We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a cute little restaurant with just average Greek food”
Review of Fat Greek's Restaurant - CLOSED

Fat Greek's Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's a cute little restaurant with just average Greek food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Fat Greek's is a cute little restaurant and the prices are more than reasonable so are the portions,however the food wasn't the best Greek food we ever ate. I think we are spoiled with our Toronto Danforth and all their amazing Greek restaurants and food, once you try REAL Greek food it kind of spoils you for the rest. I still recommend Fat Greek's as it is a good restaurant with and the price is right for all the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    31
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice food, cute decor, reasonable prices...”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stopped here for lunch based on Trip Advisor reviews. We were greeted at the door and directed to a booth in the window, the dining area is simple but charming, completely done in blue and white. Our waitress was patient in explaining how some of the dishes were prepared. We ordered lemon chicken soup, a gyro sandwich, a veggie pita sandwich and a side of the lemon potatoes.

We loved the sandwiches, served on fresh pillowy pita bread with crunchy romaine and sliced local tomatoes. The soup was a bit salty but otherwise delicious. Neither of us loved the potatoes, which are red-skin potatoes that are boiled and then grilled with oil and lemon juice. Our order was served lukewarm and were a bit light on lemon, heavy on the oil. I also wasn't wowed by the baklava but some of the other desserts looked lovely. The coffee was very good and was made fresh when I ordered it.

We have plans to come back for dinner when we are in town again. Even if everything wasn't "the best we ever had" the food was very very good and the friendly service was outstanding. They also offer drive through take-out and outdoor seating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slav2katz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Rock, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The best Greek I have ever had. My family ate there August 19th 2013. The service was very good and the gyro's were AMAZING!! It is definitely a must if you go to Myrtle beach!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli_Gaile91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Greek in North Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Dang, the food is good at the Fat Greek! If there is anything to complain about it is that the portions are too large and so good you want to eat it all. But you really need to leave room for dessert as they are to die for. If you are tired of the tourist-trap buffets, give the Fat Greek a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gBuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome anniversary dinner...”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a memorable, romantic dinner to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary at a fine restaurant. FAT GREEK'S RESTAURANT was the perfect choice for us.

We got excellent service, amazingly FANTASTIC food and all for an affordable price. Everyone traveling to N. Myrtle Beach needs to make it a point to include this restaurant as a highlight of your beach trip experience. You are guaranteed to have a PHAT TIME! : ),

Even though there are much bigger restaurants around, we cannot say enough good about this place.

CHECK IT OUT!!!!

We also appreciated the cleanliness of the food and the restaurant.

Thanks Again, Todd and Heather Frederick, Piedmont, SC
@ http://wtsa2.com/

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiterThanSnowAppli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Greek's Restaurant also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing