We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”
Review of Fat Greek's Restaurant - CLOSED

Fat Greek's Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Eagle Rock, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The best Greek I have ever had. My family ate there August 19th 2013. The service was very good and the gyro's were AMAZING!! It is definitely a must if you go to Myrtle beach!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli_Gaile91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    31
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Greek in North Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Dang, the food is good at the Fat Greek! If there is anything to complain about it is that the portions are too large and so good you want to eat it all. But you really need to leave room for dessert as they are to die for. If you are tired of the tourist-trap buffets, give the Fat Greek a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gBuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome anniversary dinner...”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a memorable, romantic dinner to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary at a fine restaurant. FAT GREEK'S RESTAURANT was the perfect choice for us.

We got excellent service, amazingly FANTASTIC food and all for an affordable price. Everyone traveling to N. Myrtle Beach needs to make it a point to include this restaurant as a highlight of your beach trip experience. You are guaranteed to have a PHAT TIME! : ),

Even though there are much bigger restaurants around, we cannot say enough good about this place.

CHECK IT OUT!!!!

We also appreciated the cleanliness of the food and the restaurant.

Thanks Again, Todd and Heather Frederick, Piedmont, SC
@ http://wtsa2.com/

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiterThanSnowAppli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly great Greek food!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I decided to go to Fat Greek's after reading good reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed! The outside doesn't look that appealing, but give it a try. The inside is small, but nice. Everyone who works there is very nice. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful.

Our food was very good. We got the Greek salad and two types of gyros and everything was tasty and well-seasoned. It was a good alternative to other places in North Myrtle. It was very fresh and filling. I definitely recommend this place for good Greek food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Delicious Greek Food!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at this restaurant. It's better than a Greek festival! The food is SO delicious that we returned several times during our week stay in Myrtle Beach because we were craving it. You have to try the village salad, the octopus, the tzaziki, the pork souvlaki and the Greek potatoes to start. Also, the restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere that takes you to the islands of Greece and is family friendly at the same time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Greek's Restaurant also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing