We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Boardwalk Coffee House at Barefoot Landing
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Welcome to Boardwalk Coffee House! We offer a relaxed atmosphere for tourists and locals alike. A great place to grab a latte and take a break from shopping at Barefoot Landing.We specialize in gourmet coffees including espresso, lattes and cappuccinos as well as fresh roasted brewed coffee. We also offer frappes and fresh fruit smoothies for those craving cold drinks. Boardwalk Coffee House has a full spread of desserts and snacks. Additionally, we serve specialty sandwiches as well as breakfast sandwiches all day.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stopped in to this coffee shop in barefoot landing and was pleasantly surprised. The place is extremely clean and the coffee I had was really good. Choices are great as far as desserts go, I had the small biscottis with one half dipped in chocolate and my partner had the lemon cake. both were fantastic.
Also, the help was friendly and courteous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    14
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were made to feel welcome when we opened the door!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The owner(Al) treated us as if he had known us his whole life! We were treated as if we were the only customers in the shop(we were not it was packed) this is how he treated every customer in his shop! He spoke to each of us ,asked our names ,where we were from! If you have not had the opportunity to stop in at the boardwalk coffee shop, ease do on your visit to myrtle beach !i am not a coffee drinker but my hubby is and he said it was excellent at 3:00 in the afternoon! The food was delicious and plenty of it! Give them a try!!thanks Al for great service, great food!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grams9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly and delicious!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I come to Myrtle Beach every year and just got back from another trip. Our usual stop.....Boardwalk Coffee House at Barefoot Landing. We went 3x in the week we were there. We are treated like family and such a comfortable atmosphere. The Wildwood sandwich and the Royal Moose are my faves! See you next year! The owner Al is awesome. And to the Starbucks guy.........I would take the friendly Boardwalk Cafe over an overpriced corporate joint anytime!!!!!! Don't be swayed by that review people. Try it and you'll be more than satisfied!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unsal1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey,PA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wanted to like it...”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I really did not want to drive 10 minutes down the road when I was staying at Barefoot Resort so I thought I would try this place since they said they have robust coffee.

Pro-Location and parking
Con-Only opens at 8:30 am and its a coffee shop???
If you like strong coffee, this is not the place for you. It is also expensive.

If you are a die hard Starbucks fan- drive the drive :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reese100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albee0426, Owner at Boardwalk Coffee House at Barefoot Landing, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review, this being our first year in business we love to know how we can better ourselves!

Our coffee is definitely not Starbucks, though we have never claimed to be.

We will be the first to tell you that if you love Starbucks then this is probably not the place for you.

Our coffee beans are locally roasted in small batches and and delivered immediately, the beans do not have the same strong flavor of Starbucks coffee.

We do open late for a coffee shop, we are working on our hours of operations and appreciate your input!

As far as our prices, they fall directly inline with the national average and reflect a small business that uses other small businesses for our fresh products, which may be more expensive than a larger corporation can provide.

We are sorry that your visit was disappointing and we hope to rectify what we can to provide the best products for our customers. Again, we do appreciate your visit, review and love for coffee even if it isn't ours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

How can you go wrong... Excellent service, robust blends, prices were very reasonable. We enjoyed the whole experience. Convienently located next to shopping too. Stop by next time your here. We will definitely come back on our next trip. Well done!!

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Coffee House at Barefoot Landing also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing