We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfing lessons 101”

Kokopelli Surf Lessons Paddleboard Kayak Tours & Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kokopelli Surf Lessons, SUP Paddleboard & Kayak Tours, in Myrtle & North Myrtle Beach! We offer FREE delivery of our Rentals to your location! Learn how to surf with with East Coast Longboard surfing champion Wyatt Todd alongside brother & professional surfer Brandon Todd & their team of local instructors. Enjoy the true nature of Myrtle Beach, surfing, paddleboarding, and kayaking in the Ocean or on scenic Salt Marsh or Waterway Tours.! We are a team of passionate surfers, watermen and women that teach what we love. We provide the all equipment and unique boards for you & skill level, we also incl. soft tops as well as performance surfboards. We take pride in teaching and sharing the active lifestyle of surfing, SUP paddleboarding & Kyaking. Come enjoy the beach's favorite activities with us! #1 in Myrtle Beach! CPR/First Aid/AED Certified. Liscenced & Insured.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surfing lessons 101”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had the amazing opportunity for my 14 year old daughter to give surfing a try. Christian was her instructor and did a fantastic job at teaching the basics to ensure a successful experience. Melissa got up on the first try! Christian was extremely encouraging and because of this she's looking forward to another opportunity to surf! Very friendly and professional staff!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great surf camp!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The instructors for Kokopelli are fantastic! Brandon, Wyatt and Tyler did a great job! It was my sons first time on a surf board and he is hooked! We are looking forward to advancing his skills in future camps/lessons with Kokopelli. Thanks guys!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“first time surfing”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

These instructors are wonderful! My daughters eight and twelve had their first surf lesson and did great! They loved it so much they did it again and my husband did also. Money well spent!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiasmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were in Myrtle Beach July19-26th, 2013 and my daughter wanted to try her hand at surfing. Kokopelli Surf Camp did an awesome job. Brandon was a very good teacher. Thank-you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Twila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Surfing!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a great surf camp. The basic concepts of surfing were taught. There are other training options available with the instructors. The instructor we had was terrific! Highly recommend and well worth the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokopelli Surf Lessons Paddleboard Kayak Tours & Rentals also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kokopelli Surf Lessons Paddleboard Kayak Tours & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing