We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Rooms, Bad Parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Western Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Rooms, Bad Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our room was excellent. We had a 2 bedroom for a family of 4, perfect size, clean, decorated nicely, granite counter tops. Lots of amenities but many steps to go up from the beach to the pools. The pools were also spread out over different buildings. My negatives would be the parking. We NEVER go to park in our tower, we had to park back to streets and walk everytime we went somewhere. The shuttles were few and far in between. Another negative is the Wyndham sales people. Seems like they harass you. I told them we weren't interested in a 90 min. presentation (many times) and they had the nerve to call the next day and say we had a 12:00 pm presentation scheduled...

Room Tip: We were in Tower 1 Ocean Front, nice spacious for 4 people, nice little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dana1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    258
    106
    42
    40
See reviews for
443
134
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were originally in the Bay Watch Resort as a part if Wyndham's timeshare presentation. What's a joke! Wyndham: why do you put people that you want to sell stuff to, in "roach motels". Goodness.

Thank goodness, family members came down to be put in the Wyndham ocean boulevard location. We moved hotels to stay with them. This resort is great, very clean, updated room. We stayed in tower 4 on the 6th floor. We loved this tower, ocean and boulevard view. If Wyndham had put my husband and I here originally, we may have bought what they were selling. Starting off the way we did, I'm glad we finished well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switz City, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were guests of close family members, we shared a 3 bedroom cottage. The cottage was fantastic, we had plenty of room, the bedroom spacious. The bath was out of this world, big tub and sink in one area, thru another door was stand alone shower, toilet and sink. The kitchen was good size with big bar over sink area. We had a giant dining table, it was hugh. The grounds were beautiful, full of flowers and blooming bushes. We shared a drive-way with plenty of parking under the cottage, there was a stairway leading to the front door. There was a small pool with hot tub and kiddie pool near by. Also, lots of picnic tables, grills and games for the family. A quick call and they send a cart to take you to pool heaven, lots of pools by the towers, lazy rivers and hot tubs. Games for the kids are inside. There is a infinity pool over-looking the ocean. How cool is that?! The ocean is always great, clean beach, but crowded. Like I mentioned we were with family so we didn't get the sales pitch. We had lots and lots of fun. This place is the best of the best.

Room Tip: Chose the cottages mid location, great away from the crowd and noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We rented through a third party. Stayed in tower 4, across the street from beach. This wasn't really a bother at all, the resort offered many amenities in that tower and we had ocean view.

Room was very nice, 2 bedroom-2 bathroom with full kitchen. Pools are nice and staff are very friendly.

We decided to go for the sales pitch...a marketer came to our room to explain it...said it would be low pressure and last an hour. Pretty high pressure, we thought. It was actually still going strong at an hour and a half...our sales person went and got someone else to try to help close the deal. Nice folks but obviously frustrated when we decided it wasn't for us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneBlessedMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights at this resort. We were in Tower 4 (room 602). Our 2 bedroom unit was gorgeous and clean. It had all the amenities we needed for our stay. While we were not beach front, we had views that we enjoyed. We could see the ocean between the buildings in front of us as well as a great view of Main Street. The walk to the beach was very easy. The elevators were much faster in Tower 4 as well. I think the pool at Tower 4 is the better pool. We were not bothered by a timeshare pitch at all. We had a great time at this resort and loved the benefit of being able to walk to restaurants/bars from the resort. This is a great area!

Room Tip: If you are in Tower 4, get a room above the 5th floor for a nicer view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leighaa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the 3rd time we have stayed here. Nice place,excellent location. Our room 1226 in tower 3, wasn't the cleanest. Carpet was dingy and found items left from previous guests.Front desk service was ok.I would stay again .

Room Tip: Every room we've stayed in was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltrix66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We reserved two units next to each other -- a 3-bedroom unit and a 2-bedroom unit. Both had been renovated with granite counter tops, modern furniture and comfortable beds. The kitchen was fully stocked (including dish detergent) and there was a washer and dryer (detergent also provided). More detergent can be requested through housekeeping or at the front desk.

There are three towers on the beach (Towers 1,2,3) and one across the street (Tower 4). We were on the side of Tower 2 and our view consisted of a sliver of beachfront since Tower 1 was right next to us. If possible, I would recommend requesting a room on the front of the building with a true beachfront view. Tower 2 was a good location as it housed registration and was surrounded by pools and lazy rivers. We found the pools to be chilly but they are shaded by buildings several hours a day. The Tower 4 pool got the most sun and it was only a quick walk across the street.

Both units had problems with leaks when we arrived. One unit had wet carpet in the hallway and it took maintenance three visits over three days to figure out the water was coming under the wall from the master's jetted tub. In the meantime they came each day to suck water out of the carpet with a powerful vaccuum. In the other unit, the fridge had standing water in the bottom when we arrived. We cleaned it up, loaded our groceries, and they next day we had wet groceries! Maintenance found a drain clog in the freezer and the problem was fixed. With these issues, maintenance always responded quickly and guest services called to follow up.

All staff members we encountered were very nice and friendly. They always greeted us and asked about our vacation, even chatting with our preschool-age kids. There were activities planned for kids daily.

The resort was only a 5-minute walk away from the carnival-style rides and strip of restaurants, bars and shops. Also Kroger and Walmart were within a mile or two.

Overall it is a good, solid resort when traveling with kids or a group. I wouldn't go there for a romantic getaway -- the pools and beach were very crowded when we were there in June.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.5 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,984 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,101 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Property: Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Address: 410 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3206 (Formerly Fairfield Myrtle Beach at Ocean Blvd.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeshare property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Hotel Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach Fairfield
Fairfield Myrtle Beach Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Wyndham
Ocean Blvd Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing