We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Nearby Hotels
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$140
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)
$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center(North Myrtle Beach)
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$286
$268
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
430
337
128
57
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
430
337
128
57
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetinfinity poolpresidential suitetime sharelazy riverfire pitsales pitchping pongoverflow parkingtimeshare presentationtimeshare resortthe kitchenthe cottagesoverflow lottwo bedroom unitspring breakgreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was the fourth time we have visited this Wyndham resort. Three of the four have been around the Christmas break. This time my some and I visited to play golf after the first of the year.

Probably won't do that again. The resort is nice and rooms and beds are very comfortable. The pools, both indoor and outdoor are open. Indoor pools and outdoor hot-tubs were nice. As a RCI owner we were again placed in building four which is across the street from the ocean. No big deal, but the resort could not have been half full and it would have been nice to been on the ocean. But, this happens with points systems!

The area of Myrtle Beach is beyond dead in the month of January. All the shows go dark, the restaurants are empty and close around 8:00 PM. Only the chains stay open longer and they are empty also. Sort of errie. Weather was okay and got in a couple of rounds of golf, but will not travel back during this time frame.

Room Tip: Building four is across the street from the ocean. All RCI owner end up there as they can then rent out the ocean front units. Need a car to get around at this location.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gcgolf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

we attended the sales pitch for free breakfast..cold bacon biscuit and drinks from fountain no ice..The rooms were nice but you have to even wash your own towels to use day to day..I don't pay that price to do my own laundry..we had 2 rooms and one was in tower 4 and one in tower 2..not much time together..very unhappy...The ocean view room in tower 4 was about 3 blocks down and the tower 2 view almost none at all. In the mornings we never got a hot shower.

Room Tip: Try to get a room Ocean front or above the 8th floor for a view...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We came down to Wyndham Ocean Boulevard to relax after a busy Christmas. We wanted peace and the sound of the ocean to sooth and relax our spirits... This place is perfect for that, especially if you can arrange to get an ocean front room. The ocean view rooms are okay if you really don't need to see the ocean without craning your neck. We were in Tower 1...our second time in this tower. The units are clean and very well furnished with everything you need to enjoy your time at the beach. The best part of this time of year is that it is off-season, and there are not throngs of people everywhere. We had no issues parking, or getting around the strand. There are a few restaurants closed for the season, but a great deal of the good locations are open...and easy to get into even without reservations. The weather was glorious and warm, which allowed for nice walks on the beach without being wrapped up.

Yes, this is a time-share location, and they have the best ex-used car sales people employed to offer you many "you must do this today", all under the premise that they only need 15 minutes for a survey. We didn't bite and just said no 4 times the first day...and sensing there was new blood checking in, they gave up on us. If you aren't interested, be firm and do not give in, and they will eventually stop the harassment. The folk at check-in were NOT pushy and were very helpful...

So, overall, this is a fine place to stay on North Myrtle Beach. Lots of food and shopping are near by. The ocean is only a few steps away. There are swimming pools and other activities onsite. If you can get here in the off season, it is a glorious place to relax. Just be careful NOT to appear the slightest bit interested to the sales pitches, and don't let them scare you that your time-share is in danger of drastic changes UNLESS you sit and let them review your situation. If you can do that....You will, as we did, love this place!!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room..instead of an ocean view room. High or low are all fine. Yes, low makes it easier to hear noise from the beach, but it is not a problem. The sound of the surf is glorious!!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NCPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

My biggest complaint, other than the lazy employees, is that the parking is terrible! Tower one has 15 floors, but the designated parking area only has 2 floors! They expect 15 floors of people to park on 2 floors? I guess the overflow Parking is across the street which is so inconvenient for someone who is checking in with alot of luggage.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcj1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We are not owners but stay with family that is. the view was great room was stocked with plenty of towels and amenities. It's a nice hotel except that it is a timeshare. So you do get those former used car salesman trying to sell you a timeshare. Parking was bad and being December I was surprised. Room was not bad you could tell that some work have been done with it refrigerator and dishwasher needed upgrading.c/I and c/o were cumbersome since there are a lot of cars and all inside a garage. I think they can do better met some great staff along the way ( except for some sales people). Front desk is big not the best place to stay in North Myrtle Beach or Myrtle Beach there a lot better places.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank stuckncarolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews