We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Needs Some Updating and the layout of buildings leave something to be desired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Needs Some Updating and the layout of buildings leave something to be desired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

First Time at this resort property Wyndham Ocean Blvd. North Myrtle Beach. The layout of this property is a bit painful to get around. we were in Tower 4 which is across the road from the beach buildings. First day the pressure was on to do the RCI update but held firm and was not bothered by the second day. Room needed updates carpets were torn and bed sheets had some tears etc, furniture dated Frying pans were very dirty and resort sent brand new ones to the room to replace the grudgey old ones. The place seemed to be only half full so you think that they would use the nicer rooms to impress guests or up grade to try and keep owners from wanting to bail from their units. Won't be trying this Wyndham property again. We were in a 2 bedroom deluxe room (their description not mine)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biguglybeardedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    275
    109
    47
    42
See reviews for
464
141
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nc
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Place wan't too bad. Kitchen was nice. Granite counter tops, microwave,dishwasher etc. Kitchen was well equipted and clean. Place really needed refurbishing,,,outdated. Pluses were, HD tv in all bedrooms,plus living room. Large eating area with plenty of chairs. Parking was okay, since we were there in off season. Probably would be a nightmare in the summer. Carpeting was stained in several places, but no holes or worn out areas.Furniture had many nicks and scratches, but since people do unfortunately abuse these places, we kind of expected it a bit. Turned out to be better than we thought it would be. We were stuck in tower 4, reservation said tower 2 but when we got there it was tower 4.. At least we didn;t hear neighbors etc.Was too cold to use the pool, BUT there were people in it, might have been heated for outdoor use, but 59 and 68* weather wasn't our idea of swimming weather. The husbands did get to golf all but one day while we were there for the week.Us women went shopping and did help their economy. Beds were fairly comfortable. Sheets were kind of small for the bed and every morning, I had to really tug to get them back on the bed.Bathrooms were fairly clean, not like mine at home, but weren't dirty or moldy, solid surface counters in the bathroom and had double bowl sinks. Master bedroom had garden tub and a seperate walk in shower, second bathroom had regular tub/shower and double bowl sinks and solid surface counter tops too. Had plenty of hot water. That's a plus...Check in was different. Do be prepared for the daily time share calls, but they claim they were not selling time shares,it was some sort of rewards program. Calls finally stopped on the 3rd day. I guess they got the message that we weren't interested. Did have a problem with the shower not draining. Called downstairs and no kidding, they were there in about 10 minutes and fixed it promptly..no complaints there.

Room Tip: We were in room 705 tower 4. View was of the back, not facing the ocean, but we did have a nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sk361Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a 2 bdrm. unit on the 11th flr. in tower 4 which was fine with us. The weather was a little cold so we were not able to do much sitting on our balcony but we had a nice view of the ocean. The rooms had everything we needed. The only negative was in the master bed someone had put a queen fitted sheet on the king bed. I should have called and asked to have it changed but, it wasn't that big a deal. All in all it was a wonderful place and I would certainly go back,.

Room Tip: If you are in Tower 4 ask for a high floor so you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mimimartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Locating where to check in was a little awkward...had to go in the parking garage and then up to the 1st floor. Reservations were for Ocean front room but we ended up across the street with Ocean View. The 2BR condo was nice. The bathrooms were clean! Very spacious!
Infinity pool was nice. The hottubs were well maintained...although some were warmer than others. The staff I encountered was very friendly! The fitness room in Tower 4 is off the chain. Best one I have ever been to in a hotel!!

I would recommend this place for people who are visiting North Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedHeels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We arrived on a Thursday for 6 days and loved our accommodations. We had a one bedroom suite which was just great - from the view of the ocean all the way to the entrance to our unit: I could not have asked for anything any better. Marble counter tops in kitchen and bath areas-everything perfect, including large sauna tub and separate room for shower and toilet. All the staff through out the complex were very helpful and friendly. Wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAndrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 3 night 4 awesome days at the Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, MBSC. The resort is HUGE and the parking decks are crazy. There are 4 separate high rises each having certain elevators you MUST use to get to your room. We loved the resort but it took several adventures walking around the garages to get into the correct elevator. The location is the best. Lots of local fun, food, Live music, and plenty of shopping.

Room Tip: Select an Ocean View room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinegirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just visited the Wyndham Ocean Blvd. in Myrtle Beach, SC. I called a the day before check in and though the first gal I spoke with was not helpful, I was then put through to Brandy who was very nice and was able to tell me the condo we had been assigned. Upon check in, Brandy was there ready with a smile and helpful attitude. She was able to get our room ready early for us and while we were waiting, offered towels and wrist bands for our children to begin their vacation by using their amenities. Our condo was very clean, spacious and oh, what a view! We were on the 10th floor of Tower 2, in a corner condo facing North. When we go back, we will request a south view to be able to capture those sunsets. Though facing North afforded incredible sunrises each morning!

Larry and Scott who serve folks in the "bellmen" positions, were incredible helpers and always had a positive attitude. Jenny in security helped my husband get our luggage rack off and secured away and gave us helpful information on the best place to park.

The young lady in the game room (sorry I can't remember her name) was terrific with our children making sure they had the game pieces, etc. they needed.

Only cons: the balconies are very small, with only 2 chairs and a small table. For a 3 bedroom ocean front, you would expect a larger balcony.
Secondly, the saleslady that called "to make sure everything is alright" was a bit pushy in her desire for us to come down and meet for "only 45 minutes" to discuss membership. We have attended one before at another one of their properties, and weren't eager to participate again since the first time we were rushed through the breakfast and it took almost 2 hours to finally get them to accept our "thank you but we are not interested." She did not take my no over the phone, and also began asking some pretty personal questions apologizing saying it was her demographics she needed to fill out. She called several more times and we finally got to where we just didn't answer the room phone since we both had our cell phones with us. I would give some constructive criticism that the salespeople can call once, if you aren't interested, then they need to move on.

Other than that, our children really enjoyed the resort , the pools and hot tubs were clean and mostly warm! ;-), the game room with ping pong, pool, etc. was nice, the free use of games and movie rentals was great, and truly almost every employee we came into contact with the whole week was displaying a caring customer service attitude. We do hope to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Corner suites with higher floors are great. Ocean front definitely has the best views! Ask for south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weathers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.5 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Property: Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Address: 410 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3206 (Formerly Fairfield Myrtle Beach at Ocean Blvd.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeshare property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Hotel Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach Fairfield
Fairfield Myrtle Beach Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Wyndham
Ocean Blvd Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing