We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveler rating
439
348
130
59
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
439
348
130
59
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetinfinity pooltime sharelazy riverfire pitsales pitchping pongoverflow parkingtimeshare presentationbedroom deluxetimeshare resortthe cottagesoverflow lotmain stspring breakgreat resortfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

Worst place to stay on myrtle beach the pool is always ice cold parking is for the birds save money stay some where else building blocks the sun most of the day as I stated its the worst on myrtle beach...........

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank travelerPlainview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We stayed at Ocean Blvd from July 8-July 15. It was actually our last choice of places. Only place Wyndham had vacancy for that week.. We have never been big fans of the big highrise resorts and this stay comfirmed all of our fears.
Pretty much what others have said. Parking is a joke. Not once did we park in our building and by mid-week we gave up parking in second row building.
Third row lot meant long walk but it beat the heck out of navigating their garages hunting for a space.
Check-in on Sunday was a nightmare. Parked in second row building to register in front row building. The actual check-in was piece of cake. Fifteen minutes. Then the real problems began. Pulled car over to front row building. No place to park. Guard did allow us to pull into wide spot to unload.
Twenty minutes to find cart. To add to all the chaos they have sales tours scheduled on Sat and Sun. Golf cart after golf cart pulling up and sending people onto elevators along with hundreds of people trying to unload cars. Wife took luggage cart up while I moved car back to second row building. All together from arrival to actually getting into room. Two hours.
We had several questions about our Wyndham membership so we signed up for the meeting others have mentioned. Not one question answered. I don't think anybody there has been with company more than a year. They had no idea what we were even asking. Told us it wasn't a sales meeting and in next breath showed us print out of what we own and what we could/should buy to upgrade. Long story short it was hard sale and I let them know in so many words I wasn't happy with it.
Rooms were clean and well kept but nothing to make you feel like you're at the beach. Designer went more for design than function. Room trimmed in black. Large black statues of hands. Black jewelry boxes on black coffee table. Very, very large black entertainment center for TV. Third of it was storage. OK if in a house. For a weeks stay at beach it was wasted space. Living area would have more space without it.
Mirrors in bathrooms are too small. Twelve inches wide and maybe two foot tall. Edges of actual mirror are beveled. Leaves maybe a 8-9 inch wide mirror. OK for guys but for women doing make-up and hair. Not good.
Pools and lazy rivers were packed every day. We had to get out of lazy river couple of times with 3 year old because of rowdy teens getting too rough. Nobody supervising the area.
Long hike to beach. Depending on which level you used it was 3-4 flights of stairs to the beach. Add in waiting for elevators and sharing them with sales tours........Not a relaxing beach experience.
Didn't have lap top but did try to use computer room couple times a day. In all I got on-line three times during the week.. Supposed to limit your time to be fair but nobody enforces the rule. Several teens would camp out in there for hours.
Luckly for us we're there for the beach. Once we set up camp on the beach we had several hours a day that we didn't think about where we were staying. We love the beach but this trip we couldn't wait for week to end so we could leave the crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank pop2748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews