We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
37
59
41
41
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
59
41
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds one bedroom unit main street nice pool full kitchen ocean drive hallway relaxation balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 223 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2019

good clean room; polite staff; unusual way of listing charges on statement-confusing and could be improved, nice that I could purchase aquarium tickets at site; excellent location in heart of Ocean Drive; nice indoor and outdoor pools

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garryraines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Thank you so much for reviewing our Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the aquarium. We hope that you will visit us again on your next trip into North Myrtle Beach and wish you a wonderful rest of the Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

I have two units at PBS which we use every year. Family comes in from Montana. and we really enjoy the week. The ocean front location is great, only a few steps to the broad beach make the site perfect.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you had a great vacation again this year. We look forward to seeing you all next year on week 29. Have a fabulous rest of the Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

The peppertree by the sea is most comfortable. Everything is provided. Great location , ocean front. Waves were enjoyable. No need to drive far for shopping, games and pools. Our favorite restaurants are nearby. Grocery stores are well stocked.

Room tip: Rooms are quite at night. Good sleep.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lwhall387730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Peppertree. We have shared your comments with our team and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to providing you with an excellent stay again on your next trip into North Myrtle Beach. Have a wonderful Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We were not happy with our accommodations and they were not at all receptive to helping us. We were in the worst room in the property and it was too small with no view. The daily events were all pretty pathetic, all geared to making them more $$$. They offered no help to a first time visitor to North Myrtle Beach. We had no idea of the local offerings and events. A big ZERO..

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

On behalf of our entire team here at Peppertree By The Sea I want to apologize for the lack of communication about our area and the happening events. We offer weekly activities to our homeowners and guest as an added amenity for their vacations and are always taking recommendations to add to our schedule. We are sorry you did not enjoy the location of your unit and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you and your family with a excellent experience. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

The location is very good and the accommodations is well enough for a couple of days. The building itself needs a work in the exterior to look nicer.
The gentleman at checkin/checkout counter doesn't seem to be happy there as he's no willing to show a bit of friendliness, but also wasn't rude we were just expecting a bit more friendly welcome.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our resort. On behalf of our team I would like to apologize for the issues during your check in. We take pride in our resort and guest services and hope that you will come back and stay with us so we can provide you with an excellent vacation. We hope you and your family have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews