We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
teom49
Blountville, Tennessee

Will stay again!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 12, 2019
This resort has a great staff and numerous activities for young and old. The one bedroom unit is perfect for 4 people. It has a very nice large pool with baby pool too. Older building but has new elevators and remodeling was going on while we were there. No problems at all.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review
Responded Jul 23, 2019
We appreciate your 5 star review of our resort. We have shared your comments with our team and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Thank you so much and have a wonderful Summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$324
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $324
  • Destinia.com
    $285
  • Hotels.com
    $324
0.5 miles from Peppertree by the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
$229
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    $229
  • Skyscanner.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
    $229
1.4 miles from Peppertree by the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Other Hotel ServicesAmenities
$159
  • Vio.com
    $188
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • ZenHotels.com
    $392
2.4 miles from Peppertree by the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
$152
  • Priceline
    $152
  • Skyscanner.com
    $150
  • Expedia.com
    $152
2.6 miles from Peppertree by the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
$207
  • Priceline
    $301
  • Agoda.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $286
3.9 miles from Peppertree by the Sea
Free Wifi
Pool
$116
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • Destinia.com
    $110
  • Choice Hotels
    $116
2.1 miles from Peppertree by the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
$237
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $237
  • Priceline
    $237
  • Expedia.com
    $237
2.6 miles from Peppertree by the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
$109
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $109
  • ZenHotels.com
    $90
  • Priceline
    $109
2.1 miles from Peppertree by the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
$103
$98
  • Choice Hotels
    $98
  • Expedia.com
    $98
  • Hotels.com
    $98
3.1 miles from Peppertree by the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Yacht Club Pool
$279
$129
  • Priceline
    $129
  • Hotels.com
    $129
  • Expedia.com
    $129
4.2 miles from Peppertree by the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
66
81
57
55
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
66
81
57
55
62
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 321 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

This resort is family friendly and small enough not to be over crowded. We stay here every year and have been customers for decades. It is conveniently located in walking distance of many stores and great restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thank you so much for your positive review of our resort. We are glad that you continue to come back and visit with us every year. We look forward to seeing you again in the upcoming years. Have a wonderful Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We were delighted with our stay at Peppertree By The Sea! It's clean; we had everything we needed; it was close to the ocean and had a nice pool. We would have liked a larger balcony with a table; however, we could sit out on the one we had.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kittygayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and our resort. We would love to have you stay with us again and hope you have a wonderful afternoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Last minute decision and well worth it. Great value and location. Doesn’t look like much compared to the Goliath resorts in North Myrtle, but it well worth it. Unbelievable quality and location. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely come back.

Room tip: Shower in bedroom rather tiny and A/C was very cold and hard to regulate. Was either ice or off and hot. Only negatives
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonhD9679HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Thank you so much from all of our staff at Peppertree By The Sea. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you visit again. Safe travels and have a wonderful Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

I have been going to Peppertree for years. While it is not the newest by far it is prime location and more low key. You do not have all the people crowding the pool/hot tub/sauna which makes for a more relaxed time. You can walk to several restaurants and bars too.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zachary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Thank you so much for reviewing your vacation spot. We are glad that you enjoy your time with us and location. We look forward to having you spend many more years of vacation with you. See you on your next trip into town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Overall the stay was great. The facilities are going thru refurbishment and while a good thing this could be done in an off season. The people were all very helpful as always! The rooms are good but could use updating.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide08922046013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guest is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews