We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
37
59
41
41
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
59
41
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds one bedroom unit main street nice pool full kitchen ocean drive hallway relaxation balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 223 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

This resort is family friendly and small enough not to be over crowded. We stay here every year and have been customers for decades. It is conveniently located in walking distance of many stores and great restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thank you so much for your positive review of our resort. We are glad that you continue to come back and visit with us every year. We look forward to seeing you again in the upcoming years. Have a wonderful Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We were delighted with our stay at Peppertree By The Sea! It's clean; we had everything we needed; it was close to the ocean and had a nice pool. We would have liked a larger balcony with a table; however, we could sit out on the one we had.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kittygayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and our resort. We would love to have you stay with us again and hope you have a wonderful afternoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Last minute decision and well worth it. Great value and location. Doesn’t look like much compared to the Goliath resorts in North Myrtle, but it well worth it. Unbelievable quality and location. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely come back.

Room tip: Shower in bedroom rather tiny and A/C was very cold and hard to regulate. Was either ice or off and hot. Only negatives
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonhD9679HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Thank you so much from all of our staff at Peppertree By The Sea. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you visit again. Safe travels and have a wonderful Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

I have been going to Peppertree for years. While it is not the newest by far it is prime location and more low key. You do not have all the people crowding the pool/hot tub/sauna which makes for a more relaxed time. You can walk to several restaurants and bars too.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zachary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Thank you so much for reviewing your vacation spot. We are glad that you enjoy your time with us and location. We look forward to having you spend many more years of vacation with you. See you on your next trip into town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Overall the stay was great. The facilities are going thru refurbishment and while a good thing this could be done in an off season. The people were all very helpful as always! The rooms are good but could use updating.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide08922046013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guest is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews