We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dissapointed.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppertree by the Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppertree by the Sea
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dissapointed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

What we were promised and what were given were two different things. We booked and were promised an ocean front view and after getting our room number our jaws dropped. We were stuck in a corner next to the public bathrooms with a lovely view of the PARKING LOT. We asked to change our room and they had no other vacancies. We had booked our vacation in JANUARY. Very disappointed. Also, i know you dont go on vacation to watch tv but our tv was fuzzy on every channel, wifi Cuts out, and their workout room is a joke! Jacuzzi and pool were filmy and unclean. Only good thing about this was short walk to the beach & main st. I would stay again if we had actually gotten the experience we were hoping for.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanaMae91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    35
    23
    22
    29
See reviews for
58
31
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is the best if you want to know what is the best in North Myrtle Beach, the staff goes out of their way for you and if you have a request that they normally don't handle, they still assist you to be helpful and friendly. The staff gave us some great discounts on area attractions and gave us excellent suggestions. Hotel was clean, fresh and quiet which is not the case in the South Myrtle Beach Hotels, in the south (or just known as Myrtle Beach) you have crazy acting teens that stay drunk most of the time and plays loud music all night long, we complained to the hotel desk and they did absolutely nothing about the racket and music and screaming at all hours of the night. I went to the desk at 2:30 in the morning and it continued all night. At Peppertree, we found peace and quiet and not the craziness of South Myrtle Beach! If you want an enjoyable vacation time in Myrtle Beach, go to Peppertree By The Sea in NORTH MYRTLE BEACH and you have Restaurant Row in North Myrtle Beach, that is a treat, be sure to go to Preston's and Original Benjamin's the two best restaurants in all of Myrtle Beach.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John-RVer-from-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgonton, nc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I want to report how reservation for a one night oceanfront one bedroom got changed to a back of the resort small studio at check in. I was told on the phone I could have ocean front and the room number. I received a confirmation by email. I had only need for one night stay and the manager was reluctant but after telling her I was a charter member at the resort for many years she reserved my room. I was disappointed to have the reservation changed to a back studio unit. The resort is in need of many updates and renovations. Was disappointed as I had not been at this resort in awhile.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tripplanner51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Jackson, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Place needs to be raised and start over. Only good thing is the lot location is on the ocean. Less than 1/4 mile to amusment park built mid 60's. I quess rides are inspected..I wouldn't trust no child on any of them. Tiki bar is this old worn out hut you can set up and grill your own food. Only 1 eleveator works and its noisy. Stayed in the Penthouse if you can honestly believe 614sq. ft. would ever be upscale luxury...it was a joke. The bacony is only 18-20 inches wide, your knees actually will hit the rails. Got a bargin on this pig..you guessed it, no lipstick could ever improve this dump. Save your money....second or third row with no ocean front or view is better than PeckerPee by the Sea.

Room Tip: Couples times I've used these timeshare dumps and there is a reason, a week prime time in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Been-round
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randallstown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

great view of ocean an nice pool,but A/C wall units very loud,bedroom is like a shoebox,the sofa should have been thrown out,killed 3 roaches an was infested with aints,called maintiance several times no response.left in 3 days,place needs some serious upgrades.never again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donald j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulding ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Indoor pool and outdoor pool. Beautiful beach. Older hotel is a timeshare resort no one bugged us. We had a 1 bedroom and it pulled down from wall very uncomfortable. We bought the use of the week on ebay only 400 for the week. Peaceful relaxing close to downtown. Would stay again here

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maritime Beach Club
Maritime Beach Club
#26 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva...
#14 of 39 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resor...
#18 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree by the Sea

Property: Peppertree by the Sea
Address: 305 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3203
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peppertree by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree By The Sea Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing