We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great staff”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I stay at laquinta inn all over the states my first time visiting myrtle beach and the front desk clerk ms.bianca made my trip more helpful with great directions pointing out landmarks and was excellent during a busy morning of keeping all guest happy at breakfast I will be returning back soon she is a very hard worker all the staff had great hospitality keep up the good work

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SAVINGMONEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    68
    64
    67
    108
See reviews for
182
99
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hiddenite, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I had a very cheap reservation, $65 nightly. I only had one problem, when I arrived the shower was not working but it was quickly fixed and I was given another room. The pipes must have not been working because it took at least 20 minutes to get hot water. Besides that my stay was great. The staff was kind, but not overly friendly. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carolina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The water pressure here is horrible. Your shower may be cut short because of the horrible water pressure and the amount of people trying to take a shower at the same time. The staff was delightful and knowledgeable. The staff is the best thing this particular hotel has going for itself.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jamarcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The staff was very friendly. Location is near food, beach and shopping areas. I actually thought this hotel was a lot closer to Broadway at the Beach when booking it, but the commute was not too bad--about 25-30 minutes. The room was clean--other than the hair in the tub and the floor was wet I assumed from being mopped right before we arrived (we checked in at 7). My biggest complaint was the yapping dog next door and the dogs being paraded through the main lobby/breakfast area during breakfast. There is only one elevator... I would probably not stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a smell of urine on the first floor...If you HATE animals--find another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsKtotheP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Friendly staff and very helpful. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Great cab service in this area available. Highly recommend this hotel and its fine staff. You will certainly enjoy your stay from your check-in, to the time you check out. Great sleeping beds and all the towels you want.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 467shirleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Shortly before check out we locked the keys in the trunk of our rental car. After several failed attempts to gain access to the trunk we contacted AAA, however, the AAA locksmith was also unsuccessful in retrieving the keys. The only option was to tow the vehicle to the airport and get a replacement. Around this time we realized that our departure would be delayed by several hours, but by then we had already checked out of our hotel room and settled in the lobby with our remaining baggage.
Our party included a nursing mother with an eight month old infant and Fetema immediately recognized the inconvenience of being in the lobby without any privacy. She offered temporary quarters until we were able to resolve the issue with the rental car. This allowed the mother privacy to nurse and care for the infant.
Thankfully we were able to resume travel plans back to Georgia around 6 pm that evening. Had Fetema not provided the temporary arrangements our seven hour delay would have been much less bearable and probably uncomfortable for other hotel guests.
Again, thank you Fetema Sinclair for your hospitality and for going above and beyond to assist us during our stay at the La Qunita Inn in North Myrtle Beach . Your service is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
101 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#10 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
512 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,285 reviews
2.2 mi away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#42 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
Address: 1601B Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing