We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Difficult to Find” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Difficult to Find”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Spouse and I stayed here one night. The Inn is very difficult to find as it is directly behind a Motel 8 and there is no sign (that we could find) on Hwy 17 to let us know where it is. We drove past it and had to ask someone where it is. Once there...our king room was a good size and the bed was comfy. The floor in the bathroom was a little sticky and the bathroom itself didn't sparkle. The breakfast room offered a nice variety of tasty items and the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mangomanCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    64
    58
    56
    96
See reviews for
158
88
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

great hotel, great service , excellent value, great staff love the La Quinta Inns ...they are located in good areas ....and also safe, couldnt ask for a better accommodation and great breakfast bar too

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel 07/12. At that time I reported the deadbolt lock in in the door of my room 205 would not lock at all. Only the little security bar would work. Also the security lights at the exits and parking lot lights were not on. This place was as dark as a coal mine at night. I just stayed at this same hotel 09/13, in the same room 205. After 14 months of my report the door lock was not repaired nor were any of the outside lights operational. I kept my GLOCK in my lap all of the time. I am glad none of the employees burst into my room unannounced. I would have shot them for sure. I was on a business buying trip and had a large amount of cash on my person. The desk clerk apologized about the problems but gave no remedy. She told me she was also concerned about security and carried a switchblade knife. The Co. couldn't give a damn.

Room Tip: Do not tell them you have a pet. They will put you into one of 4 rooms that are substandard. Pets ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Ashland, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn in North Myrtle Beach with our family dog. We were excited to see 2 other families there with their dogs. It was a nice!
The hotel was clean and inviting and I loved their breakfast options!
Thank you and we will see you next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank lpierce2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was hard to find a decent place to stay with 2 black labs but this place made it easy. Stayed in North Myrtle Beach and everyone was very nice. Front desk will even give you a courtesy call if your dogs are misbehaving ie. barking too long or too loud. They called us after 1 hour of barking. So they have a lot of tolerance for pets. There isn't a lot of grassy areas for the dogs but it did the job for a few nights. Great access to the beach. Even the housekeepers did not mind cleaning up the room a bit with the dogs in the room.......and they didn't charge a dime extra for the dogs. Most other places wanted to charge more for the dogs than the people staying there. There were a few minor problems like a leaking faucet, scratches in the walls, but if that does not bother you it is worth cost of the hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Let me begin by saying, I love Myrtle Beach and my experience there has always been good. Now, I got that off of my chest, I stayed at this for 2 days during the month of August 2013 for a family trip. On 8/9/13, my wife recognized there was mold on the shower curtain and in the refrigerator. She notified the front desk, where the staff was always alone with no assistance, and asked for maintenance or housekeeping to change the curtain. Front desk staff stated she could not help, so she gave my wife the shower curtain and we installed the curtain. On 8/10/13, me and family went to the beach, and we returned to the hotel. I noticed 2 hotel cleaning staff. Me and family went to the boardwalk, and when he returned,and noticed the bathroom was not cleaned. I notified front desk, and staff was unable to assist, so me and my 72 year old mother cleaned the bathroom. The straw that broker the camel's back came when my mother slept on the sofa bed, and she fell through the bed.The manager had the audacity to state the sofa bed was for a child, and I replied to him if that is posted in the room. Manager, "Mike"(actually the owner), did not offer an apology for our negative stay, and if anyone else stays here, you are a fool. I was a fool enough for all of us. Stay away from this rat hole.

Room Tip: The best room is a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wize g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#19 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#13 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
5.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#15 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
Address: 1601B Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing