We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inlet Point Plantation Stables

Inlet Point Plantation Stables
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

we own horses @ home, so I had pretty high expectations, but we had a great time. the horses were good, easy going and healthy, we did the combo plantation and beach 2-hour ride, which was just enough - the ride through the plantation was nice and shaded, and the beach ride was really fun and beautiful. photographer takes pictures to sell to you later, but they are WORTH THE PRICE. Our pictures were unbelievably beautiful and priceless. everything worth every minute and every penny. don't miss this.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dianepipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    21
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horseback Ride on the Beach - Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I took took the 1 hour beach ride on June 19, 2013. It was awesome! All of the staff seem to Love their Jobs and the horses are well groomed and well fed. All 5 horses that were in our group had gentle dispositions. Neither my husband nor I had been on horseback in many years but our guide Jason made us feel confident and relaxed. He tells you things that your horse may or may not like which helps you feel more secure in your abilities. It is a "walking" ride but my horse, Hershey, did lag behind a couple of times and then would trot a few yards to catch up with the group (which Jason had told me might happen). The beach is wide and the views are so serene. Its an expensive adventure but so worth the cost!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kbaby58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ride with handicap daughter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wonderful experience, great ride, took the one hour beach ride, great , wonderful. Horses were calm. My daughter is 37 but mentally challenged, she did great. Jason was our guide and he was wonderful with her. We will do this again, Worth the bucks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Took the two hour ride through the plantation & onto the beach. Fun ride. Horses were well behaved, for the most part. One horse "rolled" when we were on the beach. Thank goodness the woman riding was not injured. The ride continued after that one mishap. The views were gorgeous. I wish that our guide had talked more about the history of the plantation. Bring bug spray if mosquitos and green biting flies bother you. Also be prepared to be a little sore after the two hour ride - nothing major - just what you'd expect after riding for two hours. Also, I wore shorts & was fine. Most people wore long pants & then were wishing they had shorts on.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationTraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sister's Vacation Highlight 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Today's ride through the pecan grove will remain the highlight of our vacation. The horses had the most easy going temperment and seemed happy to have us for the ride. Our guide, Jason, was a fun spirited guy and very knowledgable with regard to the horses, and the history of the area. He made the hour zip right on by. We will most definitely be going back again.
Thank you Inlet Point Plantation.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaBake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inlet Point Plantation Stables also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Inlet Point Plantation Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing