We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shame it rained for 17 holes”

Aberdeen Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aberdeen transports players into the game of golf in the real Scottish tradition with its three magnificent nine-hole courses: The Meadow, Cypress and Tupelo.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Shame it rained for 17 holes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Great conditioned course, interesting layout and the right price ($28) made for a great day dispute the constant downpour of rain. The weather left the course to ourselves which enabled me and my son to play in less than 3 hours. Course drained well dispute the rain and the greens were very good for all the moisture. I'll definitely return again (hopefully no rain)!

Helpful?
Thank CDNVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    7
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our round at Aberdeen. The greens were in amazing condition and were very consistent!
Could of used a few more water coolers but really had a great day!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dtaylor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Great course, service was excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I wanted to comment on the guy in the pro shop first since some others had negative comments. This gentleman was very polite. I accidentally booked the wrong day and he got us on the course anyway. The course was in excellent shape, especially for August. Starter was also very nice. Course is challenging but open enough for hackers to play.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Golf Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Since changing their name to Aberdeen I have played here 15 + times and this 27 hole facility has professionally honored my requests to play as a single golfer or as a 20+ group leader. Conditions are always excellent and like most low country course layouts be prepared for water and sand to challenge your game. Greens have average speed but roll true and in always been in good shape. Very well managed and pace of play has bee very good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Played here on 5/12/2012. Golf course was excellent. Had some weather problems but condition of course and staff were fantastic. Very pleased with this round of golf. Greens and fairway were in wonderful condition. You will be missing a great 27 hole course if you pass this one up.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aberdeen Country Club also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Aberdeen Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing