We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring 18”
Review of Sam's Corner

Sam's Corner
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
Description: Sam’s Corner is a local diner that has been serving the Grand Strand for decades. Under new ownership in 2018, we hold true to the famous style of dogs and American fare you’ve come to love Sam’s Corner for, however stop in for fresh new twist in flavors, service & more! From Breakfast to Lunch {AKA BRUNCH} to Dinner ... and even late nights {Open 24/7 Seasonally April-August} we have just what you are hungry for!
Restaurant details
Description: Sam’s Corner is a local diner that has been serving the Grand Strand for decades. Under new ownership in 2018, we hold true to the famous style of dogs and American fare you’ve come to love Sam’s Corner for, however stop in for fresh new twist in flavors, service & more! From Breakfast to Lunch {AKA BRUNCH} to Dinner ... and even late nights {Open 24/7 Seasonally April-August} we have just what you are hungry for!
Reviewed June 17, 2018

This is a must stop when we get to GC . This place has been here for years. Just a fun place to get a burger. Nice staff.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

I went here with my wife and two kids and it was great. It’s a little hole in the wall type place but they have plenty of good choice to choose from. I had two foot long hot dogs with mustard, chili, and onions. Now it was awkward ordering this special because it’s called the “double long song” but it was worth the awkwardness. It was around $30 to eat here with the family so it wasn’t bad at all. The staff was real friendly also. Me and my wife both said this was one of our favorite places we are at all week while in the myrtle beach area. I’d recommend this place for anyone going to Myrtle beach.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bgross746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

We walked over for lunch and had some great hotdogs. Food is made to order. Restaurant is clean and service is friendly. We had hotdogs but they had burgers and reasonable breakfast menu as well. We would eat here again!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank isthatyourdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is in a small strip of businesses on Kings Hwy. Unless you looking for it, you could miss it.
We were looking for a quick & affordable lunch. We were quiet satisfied with the food & service. If I’m in the area again, I will stop!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank DeeringB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We were sent here from another restaurant in the same complex. We were told to try it for their delicious hot dogs. They were correct, the meal was good and the restaurant was clean.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kbking40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Corner also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sam's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing