We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overrated”
Review of Barefoot Landing

Barefoot Landing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This large venue for shops, restaurants and entertainment has the feel of an old-fashioned fishing village.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“overrated”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

the last 6 years we have gone to Myrtle Beach for vacation, every year the Grand kids want to go to Barefoot for shopping. The parking is terrible, the traffic to get into the property is a long line, where only 7-8 cars at the most make their way in to the lot as the light changes. Stores are way over priced and the it is a true tourist trap. I gave it an average review because of the tigers and
Johnny Rockets
We have finally decided that next year Barefoot is not on our must do list.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,440
    982
    388
    86
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wine shop, mineral shop, Christmas shop”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The Caroline Wine Shop was one of my favorites--7 wine tastings for $3 and all tasted great! The lady there was super sweet too and have excellent suggestions. The mineral shop was having great sales. We found unique gifts for family at the Christmas store. Also, Dick's Last Resort is always fun. We enjoyed the (short) firework show.

Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was fun for our group of all ages! The tigers are a must see! Great family eating places as well! Smokin' Hot is excellent and River City Cafe cannot be beat! Great time here!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OhioProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Touristy but lots to see”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

If you like shopping there is a lot here. And a lot of restaurants. You could definitely spend a 1/2 day here

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“It is ok to walk ”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Not really many good shops here. It is ok to walk but if that is the sole purpose it is better to just walk the beach! Shops that are there seem overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank Tabitha9703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Landing also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Barefoot Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing