We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Great Trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barefoot Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barefoot Resort
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall Great Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at the Ironwood condo in the Bare foot Resort. Overall, it was a average stay. The room was not especially clean or nice, nothing really fancy or exciting but overall it was a nice place to stay. I loved that the pool was so close and lots of places and paths to walk around in. It would be a great spot to ride bikes in too. The resort is close to many attractions, golf courses, shopping centers, etc that it takes no time to get where you want to go! I liked that it was close to the beach too! I would recommend this place to someone!

Room Tip: Look at the rooms on the Barefoot Resort page to see if you like it, they give photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evancraig22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2015
Thanks for the review of our property! We're glad that you enjoyed the stay. Barefoot Resort always provides a great location to both get to popular attractions and to get away from the crowds. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    85
    34
    20
    31
See reviews for
151
35
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We loved this place. It is so quaint and fun to walk around. My grandchildren loved it as well. Things are a little pricey but I am a conservative shopper. You can spend few hours just walking around the little shopping area. Our hotel was only a few minute walk and it was absolutely beautiful. Myrtle Beach, SC is really a beautiful area and the beaches are gorgeous. It may not be to many, a rich fancy european beach, but it is beautiful and you should check it out for yourself. I have been going there for over 40 years and still love it and can't wait to go there again. Check it out for yourselves. You may be surprised, you will think the same, maybe not. Try it, you never know.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIGLIACCIO1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2015
Thanks so much for the glowing review! We always love to hear about guests that have made a Grand Strand vacation a yearly tradition and we hope to provide you with great accommodations on your future getaways!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We recently spent 2 weeks at the Barefoot Resort and it was great. The location was good, it was about a 10 minute walk across the bridge to get to the nearby restaurants which were all amazing. We had rented a car as well, which I would recommend to everyone as there is no public transpotation in Myrtle Beach and it is pretty spread out.
The condo itself was spacious, comfortable and clean. We didn't have daily room service like a hotel but you're fine if you aren't a slob. There were 3 consecutive nights that the hot tub was closed early which was a bummer and prompted complaints, it was then resolved. The staff were friendly.
The pool was amazing, and never crowded. It was "cold" to the locals, but Canadians like me will jump right in. There is also a restaurant and bar right next door to the pool and jet ski rentals down at the marina. There are several golf courses on the property, but they are very upper class and not designed for hacks like myself. I found a nice $30 course instead of $100+.

Room Tip: Ground floor was right by the pool and parking. It was minimal walking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbut52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thanks so much for the kind words! We're glad that you enjoyed your time at Barefoot Resort. One of the best things about the Grand Strand is that with over 80 area golf courses we can accommodate any budget or skill level! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked through our time share Interval International, a 2-bedroom 2-bath in the Ironwoods section. This was a family trip, and because we stayed in April we didn't worry too much about staying near the beach (Barefoot is about a mile away). The resort is very nice - grounds outside are kept well on the whole huge resort (19 different areas!) Each condo seems to be individually owned and decorated. Ours was 1833 and was somewhat worn. One of the chairs on the deck was completely ripped, and the wallpaper in the 2nd bathroom was fraying everywhere. It was clean and the kitchen well stocked. We took a 3rd floor room deliberately to avoid noise (which it did) but there are no elevators so be aware that climbing up there after a long day can be challenging! Check in went smoothly and the person who checked us in was very helpful. The only other advice we can give is that this is not really a family friendly resort. There are pools, but absolutely no playgrounds at all, or any activities. It definitely caters to golfers (there are 4 golf courses) as does much of Myrtle Beach. Basically a nice place to stay for adults.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linjons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for reviewing Barefoot Resort! One thing I would recommend is booking directly through us where we can give you a bit more choice regarding the unit type or floor level that you are booked for. We hope that we can provide you with a five-star experience in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

First of, we really loved the apartment but calling it a golf villa is very overrated. We were in a two bedroom condo and I think we would have enjoyed it so much more if not for the staff at the registration. The condo wasn't super clean; we discovered beer bottle tops on the floor, some trash, and hair in the bathroom. The silver ware was rusted and we bought our own because that looked a little too hazardous to us. We did not appreciate that we did not have sheets and linen for the pull-out couch. We're a family of five so we needed to utilize the couch. After we discovered that there were no linens, we contacted the office and they said that they would try and contact the house keeping. They did not deliver the first day. The second day we called again and we were told that they usually don't do that because house keeping only cleans at the end of the visit. Well, we were a little miffed and at the end of THAT conversation we got the linens...We were also promised WIFI but we were not given the password with the explanation that the condo did not have WIFI. Well the tablets clearly stated otherwise so that also affects my rating. We had a great time and there was plenty of room for the whole family, but thanks to the ineffective and rude staff we won't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Thank you for your review of our property. It sounds like you were not given accurate information about the property when booking and if you booked through a third-party this might have been the problem. I was unable to find a reservation with your name for your travel dates so it also might be possible that you stayed with another agency at Barefoot Resort. Regardless, every guest deserves a clean, comfortable stay and we're sorry that you feel your expectations were not met. I hope that maybe we can arrange a stay directly through our agency in the future and provide you with a five-star experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Awesome place would go back anytime! The best room we have ever booked, go no place else ! Its not on the beach but very close no more than 5 minutes away, and you are away from all the craziness of Myrtle Beach but within a 15 minute drive of all the fun!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark-Renee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Thanks so much for the great review! Helping guests experience a fun-filled and memorable vacation is what drives us, and we hope to provide you with great accommodations again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Ironwood at the Barefoot Resort condos for 3 nights with buddies for a golf getaway. Barefoot condos are a perfect spot to park it at the end of the day. The resort is close to the action but not too close.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Buffalobolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.0 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort

Property: Barefoot Resort
Address: 4403 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5254
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Specialty Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For great vacation accommodations along the Grand Strand, book your next stay with Barefoot Resort by Beach Vacations! -A variety of golf course villas, high-rise condos and spacious townhomes -One, two, three and four bedroom layouts to accommodate any size group -All condos offering full-kitchens and washer/dryers, with many offering complimentary WiFi -Access to outdoor pools and hot tubs on property -Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts available to guests -Four championship quality golf courses available within the resort -Two on-site restaurants -A seasonal beach shuttle with complimentary transport to and from the beach -Located conveniently just inland from the beach and right across the waterway from Barefoot Landing With a diverse catalog of sterling rental condos ranging from one bedroom golf course villas to four bedroom deluxe Yacht Club condos, Barefoot Resort Vacations by Beach Vacations presents you with the finest properties Barefoot Resort has to offer. With each condo providing fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryers, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi, the conveniences of home will be at your fingertips. The premier vacation destination in North Myrtle Beach, Barefoot Resort is home to four championship-quality golf courses from some of the elite names in course architecture: Love, Norman, Fazio and Dye. But there's so much more than just golf at the resort! Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts, two on-site restaurants, location right across from fantastic shopping and dining at Barefoot Landing and even a free seasonal beach shuttle are perks you can enjoy during your vacation. Barefoot Resort is also conveniently located near popular attractions like Alligator Adventure, Pirates Voyage and the Tanger Outlets. Other area hot spots like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk are just a short drive south from the resort. Book the best for your next vacation and let Beach Vacations help you pick the perfect rental condo at Barefoot Resort! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bare Foot Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing