We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barefoot has it all”
Review of Barefoot Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barefoot Resort
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Barefoot has it all”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed inthe Barefoot complex several times a year for about 5 years. There are differences from area toarea. The best place I have stayed in the BF Yacht Club Towers.. Spectacular.. beautiful condo on the 12th floor.. 4 Flat screen TV's.. Unit had 3 balcconies all overlooking the ICW and the Barefoot shopping area.

The second time this year we stayed in teh Edgewater section.. Nice 2 bedroom condo.. All arer very close to the top shelf golf courses there..

All units have been clean and the property managent firm was accessible.. All condos are privately owned & put into the rental pool.

Room Tip: BF Yacht Club towers are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John41630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    91
    38
    22
    35
See reviews for
162
36
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

we had a fantastic two br two bath unit for 89.00 per night. It was 1700 sg.ft., superbly furnished, immaculately clean and a pleasueable stay. We had a fourth floor unit with a balcony overloking the intracoastal waterway. Great location for golf, food, and shops.

Room Tip: Use expediia or some other such media
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starlifter6330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We decided to stay here after my brother & his wife stayed here the summer before. We stayed at Cypress Bend and had a great vacation! The condo was exceptionally clean. I must also say the resort is kept very clean---we saw a groundskeeper daily picking up trash & cleaning the walkways. I would say it is much nicer & quieter than staying at the hotels. We rented our condo from a private individual not through Barefoot Resort.....plus they let us bring our dog along without paying a pet fee! I guess one downfall is Barefoot Resort is not directly on the ocean but they do run free shuttle service from the condo to the beach (summer months only). The Shuttle has stops in each of the Barefoot Resort communities and at Barefoot Landing (for shopping & restaurants)! We also saw some people driving golf carts to the beach and Barefoot Landing but we never checked to see if that was an option.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdedwards11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We just returned from a 4 day stay in the Edgewater community.
The condo was very nice
and clean!The kitchen was fully stocked, making cooking there a pleasure. Also grilled at the pool area for lunch, there are 2 gas grills and a kitchen in club house. Really enjoyed the waterway view from condo and pool area.Our only complaint was getting rid of trash. It was a long walk to dumpster and not convenient, We did lots of shopping and enjoyed a great concert at the House of Blues, all just minutes away! Close to everything, yet very relaxing and peaceful. Felt safe in the area and building especially with security codes needed to enter. Parking was never a hassle even with several cars. Our condo was very spacious and comfortable, and a good deal when compared to hotel rates. We will definitely be back and would recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Some of the buildings have golf course views and some have waterway. Be sure to specify if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank speedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I must say I was a bit nervous after reading a few of the recent reviews. I came throughly prepared with extra tupperware and large storage containers. I HAPPY TO REPORT, our unit 513 in Cypress Bend was very nice. It was clean, had comfortable furniture and nice decorations. The quality of the bath towels could be drastically improved. That, I believe. is Tartan's responsbility. I travel with Marriott and I guess I am spoiled by nice linens. I would suggest to bring a few bath towels as well as your own light summer blankets. I am so glad I had mine. I like to snuggle when I want and I wouldn't want to snuggle with the comforters provided because they are not mine. Everything in our particular unit was very comfortable for our family.

The area is fantastic. It was our first time in Myrtle Beach and we will be back. There is plenty to do. We did some great excursions including the 2 hour jetski dolphin tour (saw about 20 dolphins - they like to hang out near the shrimp boats), parasailing from Atlantic Watersports and a few bananna boat rides. I said to my husband today after the jetski tour that I enjoyed Myrtle Beach as much as Aruba and Antigua. The only thing it doesn't have is snorkeling. Other than that the beaches here are great. Some are crowded and others are very relaxed and tranquility can be found it you look for it. The warm water was a delight to swim in. I was very impressed with the free parking and beach access provided by the city of Myrtle Beach.

The best restaurant we ate at was called "Ciao" on Rt 17. My family thought is was the best italian food we have ever eaten. I saw this restaurant on previous trip advisor reviews and I definitely agree it was a delicous choice for our family. I would go again!!!

Overall, it was a vacation throughly enjoyed by our family. I hope your travels work out as well.

Room Tip: Cypress Bend 513 was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank energizenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, grounds are nice and there is plenty to do: walking, biking, golf, swimming
My only complaint: not flexible and difficult to deal with staff regarding passes for beach parking. The realtor was not even nice about it. Not so good when you are on vacation trying to enjoy your time....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

stayed the week of july 7 - 14 in unit 205 good overall experience, very clean and roomy. beds are okay but should be replaced soon and they deffenitly need a new coffee pot.keep in mind not a hotel no bed making cleaning or clean towels everyday very diffrent from hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank poppa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
3.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,225 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,116 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
10.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort

Property: Barefoot Resort
Address: 4403 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5254
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Specialty Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For great vacation accommodations along the Grand Strand, book your next stay with Barefoot Resort by Beach Vacations! -A variety of golf course villas, high-rise condos and spacious townhomes -One, two, three and four bedroom layouts to accommodate any size group -All condos offering full-kitchens and washer/dryers, with many offering complimentary WiFi -Access to outdoor pools and hot tubs on property -Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts available to guests -Four championship quality golf courses available within the resort -Two on-site restaurants -A seasonal beach shuttle with complimentary transport to and from the beach -Located conveniently just inland from the beach and right across the waterway from Barefoot Landing With a diverse catalog of sterling rental condos ranging from one bedroom golf course villas to four bedroom deluxe Yacht Club condos, Barefoot Resort Vacations by Beach Vacations presents you with the finest properties Barefoot Resort has to offer. With each condo providing fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryers, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi, the conveniences of home will be at your fingertips. The premier vacation destination in North Myrtle Beach, Barefoot Resort is home to four championship-quality golf courses from some of the elite names in course architecture: Love, Norman, Fazio and Dye. But there's so much more than just golf at the resort! Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts, two on-site restaurants, location right across from fantastic shopping and dining at Barefoot Landing and even a free seasonal beach shuttle are perks you can enjoy during your vacation. Barefoot Resort is also conveniently located near popular attractions like Alligator Adventure, Pirates Voyage and the Tanger Outlets. Other area hot spots like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk are just a short drive south from the resort. Book the best for your next vacation and let Beach Vacations help you pick the perfect rental condo at Barefoot Resort! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bare Foot Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing