We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Enjoyed our stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Belews Creek
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We booked a two bedroom, two bath oceanfront condo. We were given a penthouse which was great! Wonderful view. Quieter than most since we didn't have anyone on top of us. We had maid service everyday even though we only stayed 4 nights. We had breakfast on site which was very good. Good selection of pools, hot tubs and a nice lazy river. Good place to stay and relax!

Room Tip: Tower 3 is closer to the parking deck. Another nice thing is Baywatch keeps the beach area lit up wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    897
    217
    154
    120
See reviews for
1,015
415
40
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom oceanfront room with a king size bed that you first walked into as a hotel room and at the back it turned into a suite. Fully equipped kitchen with a beautiful view. The pools looked so inviting and Mrs. Betty was such a great guest services representative. I will definitely be back soon. Thanks for a lovely staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful family place to stay. Lots of pools to choose from and they are all very clean. The ocean views from our balcony was absolutely beautiful. You feel safe in these units. The staff that we encountered were very kind, helpful and sweet. There are plenty of lounge chairs by the pool and they are all very new and they provide you with beach towels if you need them. The only reason I did not give this resort a higher rating is the kitchens in most of the units need a little updating, however the kitchen served our needs. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KimjoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Guy who owns this lied online, misrepresentation of so called "studio", false pictures, turns out this "studio" is an extra room that is off of an oceanfront 3 bedroom 2 bath condo, you go thru their private door to get to this door, advertised a kitchenette which there is none...water damage to the ceiling was explained away but never investigated only covered up! Also the balcony sits right over all the hotel air conditioners and the heat and noise is so terrible that you cannot sit on your balcony at all! When I tried to complain, the owner a Mr. Zink from Beach and Country Realty, NMB refused to refund my money. Beware of these "private owners" because the resort will not help you at all if you have any problems with them!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gailslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I took my Mom here for a little getaway . I reserved the room through Groupon so we got about a 30% discount. I believe all the rooms are oceanfront, which is a real bonus! There are 3 towers and each one has an oceanfront pool. We didn't use them because it was a bit chilly while we were there, but they were heated! One of them was a small lazy river, ideal for kids. There was also an indoor pool, but it was closed while we were there.
Also there was a hot tub. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant only because there were too many other choices in NMB. Our room was on the 12th floor of the North Tower, near the elevator. This was good and bad. Convenient for my 83 year old mother, but noisy at times. The room had 2 queen beds when you first walked in; go through a doorway (which could be closed for privacy) into the kitchen and bath area, then thru another doorway (again, could be closed) into the living room area, which had a sofa bed and a Murphy bed. The balcony was off this room. Conceivably you could sleep 8 in this room, so it was plenty big for 2. The kitchen had a full sized fridge and stove and even a garbage disposal and dishwasher! I've never seen those in a hotel before! There were dishes, glasses, and utensils, but I wouldn't say it was well appointed. It was fine for us, though, since we only ate breakfast in the room. There is easy access to the beach. Parking is in an adjacent parking deck, which was free, but not the most handy. Still, it worked out fine. I would definitely
use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GennasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recommend anyone to stay here clean rooms, great service, i will be visiting here again. Staff was very helpful and courtesy from the front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping. The pools were incredible inside and outside. I had a oceanfront room with balcony and I loved it. The kitchen was perfect with the necessary cooking utensils needed to cook meals.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wiggy371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was my first time staying at Baywatch. It was more than I expected. The 3bd/3bth was roomy and clean,the view was breathtaking. I would stay again and recommend to my friends. Also the location was great and the staff was very nice.

Room Tip: stayed in 1115 tower 2,it was quiet. On the 11 floor.View was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing