We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Bay Watch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Nottingham, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bay Watch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Bay Watch is a nice clean resort. Our room was in the middle tower on the 16th floor. Wonderful view of the ocean with inside/outside pools and lazy river. Everything was great except for the bellhop service. It needs improvement.

Room Tip: We found out there are actually 4 addresses for 2701 Ocean Blvd. You need to make sure you plug in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clib28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    903
    218
    156
    124
See reviews for
1,030
417
40
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We love to stay at Bay Watch! Staying right on the ocean is a great plus. Walk right down to the beach or just relax on the poolside deck. They have indoor and outdoor pools at each of the three buildings. The outdoor lazy river pool is my favorite. Plenty of hot tubs as well.
The restaurant has a very nice buffet breakfast and the staff are very friendly. Makes for a nice comfortable place to stay and eat.
We will be heading back later this summer. This is our "go to" place in North Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: We always go for an ocean front room. The views from the balcony and bedrooms are amazing! The highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richbxfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Other than a few rude guests and some loud construction work being done on the pool deck this was a very nice hotel. Lots of heated pools to choose from, nice pool bar and restaurant. I think they need to police the 15 minute loading and unloading zones though as it appeared that people parked there overnight and I had difficulty finding a spot to load my car upon departure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Upon checking in, it was people who were requesting a refund because "the rooms were terrible and not worth the money." I began to panic and informed my fiance that we may be finding another hotel for the weekend. we decided to take a chance and see what the room looked like before we made a decision and we were impressed. Our room had the full kitchen, 2 full beds in the bedroom, a murphy bed that comes out the wall, and a nice sized bathroom. Even though the beds were a little small compared to my queen size at home, I was still impressed. The staff were friendly. The pools were nice and the drinks from the bar were great! Only thing I didn't like is they put a $50 hold on your card until check-out.
I have already made reservations to stay again Mother's Day weekend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiMcN43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Loved our suite, clean and well-maintained and the view was perfect. I liked that I could stand on the balcony and watch my girls playing in the pools and on the beach. The outdoor heated pools were nice since it was still cold in mid - April.
Jenny at the front desk was a pleasure and she was great at keeping us informed.
The bar was fun, lots of fun-loving guest. However it was over due for a make-over.
One small complaint. Housekeeping was not very thorough during our stay. But the room was very clean when we arrived.

Room Tip: Stayed in the center tower on 17th floor. PERFECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avlaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

we had a minor problem upon arrival to our room. Contacted the front desk upgraded to a better room within minutes of reporting the problem. Great professional staff did what they did in order to keep the customer satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxCaNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I first stayed at Baywatch Memorial weekend 2013. We stayed in a 1 bedroom oceanfront. The view was lovely! Wouldn't stay anywhere else now........I just took my mom and sister for our fourth trip there this past weekend (Easter)! Although the weather wasn't good..........we were there to relax and get in some family time! Our oceanfront 1 bedroom was excellent......clean, and very nicely furnished! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait for our next trip Memorial weekend 2014! A special "THANK YOU"! to our bellhop David, you do your job excellent and we appreciated the restaurant and dinner show tips!

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms have a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing