We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Property and rooms were very clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Parking deck was good and with the key card activated gate our vehicles were relatively secure. All the amenities were there. The location was very good, not to close to glitz and glimmer but not to far away either. We visited in December so we didn't experience problems normally associated with many guests but with the numerous pools, etc I wouldn't think that would be much of a problem. We have stayed at numerous properties at Myrtle over the past decades but this is one we return to often.

The only reason we didn't give 5 stars is we reserve 5 for fabulous resorts, but this is an excellent property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    898
    217
    154
    120
See reviews for
1,015
416
40
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

My husband & I stayed for a long weekend Dec. 20-23 and lucked out with some 75 plus degree days! The beach and Bay Watch were very nice, staff is very nice & helpful. Housekeeping was very efficient. Few items around the resort in need of repair (some tiles in whirlpool) but it seems they were beginning some renovations around the indoor pools. Condo was very quiet with great ocean view. Only annoying thing is they try to get you to attend one of the Wyndam Sales presentations and asked several times "if we had received our welcome packet" - like they didn't pay attention to who they asked. But overall, we had a great time.....our first visit back to the area since 1995!

Room Tip: We liked the higher floors in the center tower. (we were on 17 out of 19.) the rooms on the side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We choose a package deal for the Christmas shows. The room was well decorated and very clean. The Blue Room breakfast buffet was very good also. The only negative thing about our stay was that we were put on the 17th floor on the front side of the south tower, meaning that if we wanted to see the ocean we would have to go outside. I think that we were probably the only ones in this tower or at least the only ones this high up. I quess that this must be hotel policy, if you choose a package deal you get tucked away from others. I didn't say anything to the receptionist because I feel she was just doing her job. Would I stay here again?. Yes, but probably not with a package deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Parking was not good. If you are a handicap there are not enough parking at the doors. There are lot of parking for reservation at the doors but they also have a parking garage . This is a pet friendly Place for sure but your pet needs to be under 20lbs. We had a 2 bed room kit and living room on the 7th floor. It was a great room, by that I mean - we had 3 wheelchair in one room. We had room to roam , the halls was wide enough for a wide chair to get to the bedrooms . Only thing the wide chair wont go though the doorway. But all in all we had no problem getting around in and out side the hotel . And If you like to swim this is the place to go. Pools ever where. Cant wait to go back , love this place.

Room Tip: Oct, is a good time to go here the rates are lower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greeneyes3359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Bay Watch is the perfect place to start the day of great golf. Thanks to Michael and Robin for the great golf package and help throughout our stay. They make it easy to book golf and stay at Oceana Resorts. Room are nice, clean and have great views. We had a group of 8 and will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

My first trip to Myrtle Beach was spent at Bay watch. It sits overlooking the beach. The view is amazing! The units we rented had 2 double beds, a Murphy bed and a sofa bed. We were able to accommodate 20 in three units.
The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The positives included free parking, the staff, the view and the indoor heated pool. The negatives were problems w/wiFi and scattered rooms. The rooms were clean and updated!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissSoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

we have stayed here the last 5 years and enjoy every vacation we have here during Thanksgiving. we will definitely be returning again next year as the entire family had a blast. see you again next year!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyab0143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing