We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Bay Watch Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
“Bay Watch Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We always stay at Bay Watch. I love the lazy river. We had breakfast in the Blue Room and thought the buffet was excellent.

We usually see the show at the Alabama Theater, which is wonderful. The comedian is very funny and clean.

Room Tip: I personally like the one bedroom deluxe in the middle tower as you enter into a hallway not the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaPK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    893
    216
    153
    114
See reviews for
1,006
409
40
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Traveled alone. Felt very safe. Views and accommodations very nice. Convenient to the things I was interested in. Great pools and lazy river. Staff all very helpful and friendly.I would definitely recommend this place to others and am considering a return trip in the next couple of weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RatsDarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The room was fine. Great mattress, if you like firm. The kitchen was clean and had a good supply of cooking tools and place settings. It was good to be there after the "season" so the noise level was low. The conference room was well-lit, and the views of ocean are amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Ga.
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved the location. Loved the service. Great employees (very helpful,friendly, and courteous.) I do feel, however, the room could have been a little cleaner. The carpet especially was very dirty. I know being at the beach with the sand and traffic can put a lot of dirt and wear and tear on the carpet. I understand this. It was just a little too dirty. I had three grand-children with me and I was forever washing the bottom of their feet. Maybe tile instead of carpet would be the way to avoid so much dirt embedded into a carpet. I also had an experience happen to me that NEVER happened to me before, and I have traveled all over the world (I was a flight attendant). I notified the front desk about this when it happened and apologies were made, but I feel something else should have been done. While standing on the patio deck on the evening of Saturday, Sept.7th., while watching my grand-children swim in the "lazy river", someone from one of the rooms above threw a large amount of beer on my head and showered me with shrimp tails. I was saturated, and had to go back to my room, shower again, and change all of my clothing. I called and notified the front desk and the person answering my call was very nice and apologetic and said she would send security out onto the deck (which she did). I don't blame BAY WATCH -- I know BAY WATCH didn't do this. I just felt so humiliated and upset. The ignorance of some human beings that have no consideration for anyone else. Not BAY WATCH -- but the so called people on the balcony that did this disgusting act. Thank you for letting me vent. Maybe this is what I needed to do that night. Please, if at all possible,maybe a note placed onto the balconies to let those ignorant people know there will be some sort of fine for throwing things over the balcony, maybe this might deter their careless acts, and enlighten their stupidity. Thank you to all your wonderful staff. Our overall stay was so nice and we had great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RELFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Overall, our week stay was very good - the view from our oceanfront room was awesome. We loved that there was multiple pools and hot tubs, so we never felt crowded. Also, the breakfast buffet was very good and reasonably priced.
Two main issues:
1) Most of the employees were very friendly. However, there was one (older, shorter man) at the front desk who acted as if we were bothering him each time we approached him for a question or for help. I interacted with this employee twice, and each time I walked away upset because of the way I way treated. My comment for this individual - if you are in the hospitality business, you should be a pleasant person that is willing to go the extra step to help those who pay to stay at your resort. Not act as if you are being bothered and give short/unhelpful responses.
2) Why do we pay extra for internet - from our bill it looks like there is a $5 charge per day for accessing the internet. This makes no sense for someone paying good money to stay at the resort. If you need the extra $5,then include it in the initial pricing - it is frustrating to see this charge 6 times on the final bill.

Will we stay again? Probably not. The service was good from most employees, but as described above, all it takes is one sour attitude to leave a bad taste in the consumers' memory. Also, not very happy about the extra internet charges. Other than these two issues, we had a very good time. However, my family and I will most likely be looking at other resorts during our next trip to Myrtle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCFamily032010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We love Baywatch. This if the second time we spent our family vacations there, only we got a 2 bedroom for all of us to stay together in one. It's clean, and so much fun. Whether on the beach or in the pool or in the lazy river, my grandkids so enjoyed every moment. The staff was helpful too. There was only one thing. The sliding glass door has a high threshold. I put fluorescent tape off my luggage on the inside so no one would trip, but didn't have enough to put on the outside. My husband cracked his toes on it. If you're getting a balcony, take fluorescent tape (duct tape) works great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVEfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was a very beautiful hotel, everything was great except for this one lady at the front desk. Treated us with no respect it was almost like we were bothering her. It was my wife's and I honeymoon and she was telling us we never requested a high level room and she can't do nothing about it and put us on the 3rd floor and sent us away. Well i was very upset so i complained through an email and a new and very nice lady at the front desk got a us a room on the 17th floor and apologized. Besides that little mishap our first day everything went very well. Just wish that front desk assistant was muxh nicer and more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grohman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing