We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“**PERFECT GRADUATION GIFT @ MYRTLE BEACH **”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“**PERFECT GRADUATION GIFT @ MYRTLE BEACH **”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I planned this vac for my kids as a graduation gift and at the same time a family vacation. My son graduated from college and my daughter from high school this year and I though this was the perfect gift. Everything was great, we spent our vacation very well here. One of the best experiences we've had. It was fantastic and unforgettable. spacious room, had enough bed for my family of 6. Everything was clean and well set up. Staff were nice and helpful including Housekeepers. Hotel is right on the beach with plenty of access. Stores and restaurant are near the Hotel and all other activities like banana boat and Parasailing. Love the lazy river, pools and everything. parking is good and safe. Love the three towers way.

Room Tip: Love the oceanfront Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmo2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    903
    218
    156
    124
See reviews for
1,030
417
40
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was ok, the front desk staff was minimal but helpful. As with any hotel shop the prices were steep but they had all the things I forgot to pack. The location was amazing, right on the beach and close to everything, shopping and great food included. The room was spacious and had a huge tub. The balcony was private and had a great view. One of the beds was broken and my husband kept cutting his leg on it. The hot tubs were disgusting they had a slimey type film on them and smelled like mold and rotting something. I did like that there was a bar outside and the prices were acceptable. The restaurant in the hotel was pricey and didn't offer much. I might stay at this hotel again as long as the hot tubs are cleaned up and the beds are fixed. I don't want my husband to end up in the hospital again with another infection.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angeldawn521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We planned a trip at the last minute. I called the hotel directly, and I was able to get a one bedroom unit in tower 1. I booked directly through the hotel, which, in my opinion, is preferable to booking with Elliot Realty. This was our third visit to Baywatch. I have now stayed in all three towers, and the accommodations were adequate. In all three instances, I felt the rooms could have been cleaner and the furniture more updated, but it was nothing too bad and I will likely stay again. For example, the paint appeared chipped in several places in our unit, and the floors could have been cleaner. Also, the elevators could needed painted. However, the elevators and lobby were clean, and I saw a lady working on them several times during our visit. The
kitchen was ok. Bedroom was good, beds were comfortable enough. We do really love the pool area, and beach access could not be simpler. Parking is okay, but the garage is cramped. We used valet parking this time, which was worth the extra money. We never waited longer than 5 minutes for our car. This time, the pool area bathrooms were very clean as well. The service was excellent, which is the reason we will probably return. Fran at the front desk (I believe she is a manager) was extremely kind and helpful. Every single employee we encountered was cheerful and helpful. The location is very good as well. Overall a very good experience, though not luxurious. We will likely return and would recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bekahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay for the price. It was clean and well kept. I will stay here again. They have a wonderful staff, and the rooms are delightful. Also, the beach itself was clean, something I appreciate. Obviously, there will be some refuse here and there, but I was far happier to see a beach that wasn't strewn with litter, as I experienced at another so called "resort" in south Myrtle.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheProfessorDReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

FIrst of all let me say that we came down on a promotion through Wyndham...NEVER AGAIN!!!!! We were supposed to be getting a condo (didn't happen) With two kids and groceries we were stuck in a two bedroom standard room which smelled and was dirty. Oh yeah and when you sat on the bed it sqeaked loudly. THe hotel moved us to another room which was more of the same. We go back down to the front desk for them to tell us that those rooms arent theirs and that we needed to call Wyndham (who were less than helpful). Finally, the lady at the front desk was able to give us a room for two nights only (condo) but then we would have to be out that morning and back to a standard room. The condo was better but not by much. I will say that the bed in the condo was fantastic. The front desk staff are as helpful as can be. The bellmen were also helpful. Agree with other reviews about the pool that they were clean and well maintained. However, no one patrolling them like the signs say. Ignorant people reserved chairs all day with towels even though the signs say that the towels would be removed if left unattended. They werent. Lots of kids unattended (parents fault, not the hotel) Jumped on a few times in the pool, hit with footballs...All in all, terrible trip. Don't ever go down on a Wyndham promotion (they don't use their own facilities and then are suprised when the place isn't nice) - then fake like they care. Caution with using this hotel. If you expect clean up to date rooms, this isn't the place for you. Never again!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely important to us. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll visit with us again soon, allowing us to provide you with an even better experience, on which we pride ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great resort -Bay Watch
Clean facility, clean beach, clean pool, good rooms and nice amenities
Bad- no shuttle service from airport to hotel

Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at this resort for my family reunion 7-18-2013 to 7-21-2013.

The Good- right on the beach. The place was clean and I mean clean considering all those who were walking around wet. Pool were clean. They rented towels so you did not have to use your own beach towel. The staff was friendly and the food was great!! Beach area was clean. Relaxing. Room had a fridge and microwave-perfect so you could enjoy late night snacks you bought.

The bad - I have a real problem. I mean a real problem with people asking for my payment upfront!! I did not like the way the reservationist just demanded payment and I had not been there 10 minutes!!! Reservation staff were not clear on what an ocean view room was and a suite. I got a side view of the ocean- good room- bad view. They need to have a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and the various stores and restaurants like CVS, McDonald's or other necessity stores. The cab ride from the airport was $50.00-put that on top of your tab.

Room Tip: Speak with the manager on the differences in rooms and the prices prior to coming. Be ready to pay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing