We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels in N. Myrtle Beach & Myrtle Beach. While the rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and professional, I had a few major issues. The first being that we satyed in Tower 1 which is a 2 to 21/2 block walk to the parking garage, what an inconvenience. Second, the WIFI was awful if not non existent. I was trying to work while in Myrtle Beach and was not able to do so while in the hotel. That was a big negative. When we arrived at 8:00pm on Wednesday night, I could not find luggage carts or bellman, so after 3 trips from the loading area to the room we were all unloaded. Another strange issue was there was not a "do not disturb" door hanger. So we had housekeeping the entire time we were there-even though we did not need or want it.
It is not a bad place, just maybe too big. Overallm it was clean but could use some updating.

Room Tip: The higher rooms are obviously away from the noise on the beach. Also, Tower 1 is 2 blocks from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corb2430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,208 - 1,214 of 2,328 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff of this hotel is neither courteous nor friendly. I had to call housekeeping everyday to fix what they did not do. They never left enough towels, didn't leave sugar and coffee one day, did not vacuum all week, nor did they clean out the sinks. When I called to ask for more towels since two towels isn't enough for six people, the staff acted as if I was inconveniencing them. The pools were closed down two different days during the peak of swimming to fix light bulbs. No change machine in the laundry room which means you need to go to the main tower for change. I have never wanted to leave the beach until this hotel experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 34angelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I brought my three kids here for spring break. The lobbies and general facility was a little more dingy than I was expecting, but the suite itself (we had a two bedroom) was very clean and bright. The view was great. Nice to be right on the water. We were there on a VERY cold week, so normal beach activities were out. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool, but it was extremely chlorinated and steamy in the room.

The second night we were there our neighbors decided to put in hardwood floors at 1:00 a.m. (are there private owners at this resort?) At any rate, we could hear EVERYTHING.

Personally, I will not stay here again, but for the price I'd say we still got a good deal. Next time I'd spring more money for a nicer place with more privacy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall3996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The check-in was fast and very friendly! Everything was in order and I was given my room keys in less than 5 minutes! My room was large with everything you need! It was very clean with a great view of the ocean! In the morning at 10 a.m. there was a knock on my door- room service- I did not require any, I signed a silp of paper and was not bothered again! My stay was amazing! I will certainly be back later this year! The only negative was no real fault of the hotel- the parking garage had some people take 2 places! This caused me to continue to find an open spot- while there were plenty of spaces on the higher levels, if people were more considerate, this would not be needed! Perhaps the hotel could come up with a fine or add a charge for the rude people that feel their vehicle is simply better than everyone else!!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view- beautiful in the morning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here on a marketing promotion by Wyndham Vacation Resorts. The room was small. In fact, the bathroom was almost larger than the sleeping area. The check in staff were not really helpful when we asked questions. We found out the room (16th floor, North tower) didn't have a microwaveable dish in the room and wanted to see if they had any available, they didn't. So we asked if there were any places near by we could buy such a dish. They were unable to tell us where to go. Our view from the room was of the wall of the next (central tower) building. To see the ocean and the beach, you had to lean out off your balcony to see anything. The hallways and elevators were dirty. The only carts available to unload your luggage and carry to the room were for the valet service. This place and the Wyndham Vacation Resorts will not be a part of my "bucket list"...of places to come back to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Overall we liked the hotel a lot but there were a few problems that will make us look for a different hotel next time.
We were in the middle tower, floor 10 and the wifi and cell service was horrible. Couldn't even text between rooms.
The beds in our room were very uncomfortable and falling apart. The pillows were so big we all had neck aches.
Other than that the hotel was great. Tons of pools and the beach is beautiful. We also liked the huge lights on the beach and surf at night.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMGEMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The kids enjoyed the indoor pools as it was cold outside. No problems with the room or parking or wait time on the elevators. Bellboys were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again, because it was clean, nice amenities, and totally hassle free.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyG479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,674 reviews
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,359 reviews
5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,757 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#8 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $75 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing