We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great location, great hotel - needs a few tweeks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great hotel - needs a few tweeks.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Overall we liked the hotel a lot but there were a few problems that will make us look for a different hotel next time.
We were in the middle tower, floor 10 and the wifi and cell service was horrible. Couldn't even text between rooms.
The beds in our room were very uncomfortable and falling apart. The pillows were so big we all had neck aches.
Other than that the hotel was great. Tons of pools and the beach is beautiful. We also liked the huge lights on the beach and surf at night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMGEMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    908
    221
    156
    124
See reviews for
1,036
420
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The kids enjoyed the indoor pools as it was cold outside. No problems with the room or parking or wait time on the elevators. Bellboys were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again, because it was clean, nice amenities, and totally hassle free.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyG479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pleasant gdn, nc
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was the second time at Bay Watch.

We told the g-children last year we would take them on their summer vacation . So when spring break came around we decided to take them to Bay Watch. They really had a great time also the resturants were great. They just were amazed. The weather was not to great but we worked around it. The room was perfect with the oceanfront. Staff and all were very good. we will definitely go again probably next year.

I would recommend to anyone even with children. Also Alabama Threatre. Mary Woolard

Room Tip: we stayed on 18th floor. (oceanfront) was very quite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 476maryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I love this place. Clean spacious rooms, many elevators. There are lots of pools and hot tubs. The balcony was really nice with amazing view. Overall it was a really great experience!! We will definitely be back again this summer! Can't wait to get the deals in my inbox!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deedeburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family went here for Spring Break and for our wedding anniversary in April. We normally stay at another resort; however, we decided to try this resort because of the good reviews. Truly a mistake! I must say that the front desk staff was very friendly and professional. We were put into Tower 1 on the 18th floor. We stayed in a two bedroom suite for a great price. The room was in need of a paint job. There was chipped paint throughout the suite and black spots all over the walls. One of the bedrooms had a remote without batteries. The fixtures in the bathrooms were rusty. There were spider webs in the corners. The hangers in the closet had dust on them. The phones would not work. Had to use cell phone to call front desk. Our biggest problem was one of the bed spreads had an enormous (fresh) BLOOD STAIN on it that we didn't see until the next morning. We always throw the bedspreads on the floor because a lot of hotels don't wash them. When I picked it up off the floor; there it was! I was furious and so was my husband. Now that's just NASTY! We called the front desk and they sent up a very apologetic housekeeper supervisor who said they would replace it. We went to front desk and they called out the "big dog". All he wanted to do was give us a free breakfast. We were willing to move to another room; as long as, we did not have to pay for that first night. This General Manager; who was very cocky, told us if we would've found the bloody spread when we checked in, then maybe he could work something out! Hmmmmmmmm, first of all, we shouldn't find anything like this in a hotel room.(period point blank) So my husband said forget it and we told him we were checking out. So they said they would give us our money back for the three other nights we paid for. Now, get this! They would have to mail us a check in a week or so. My husband lost it in a Christian way; we left with our money! God had our back! Also, the chlorine was so strong in the indoor pool area that my daughter got sick. We ended up at the Embassy Suites and we were very satisfied for the rest of our stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from Tower 1, 18th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 408vm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family went here .for spring break. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and there were several pools indoor and outdoor. The 2 restaurants there were great! It was also nice to have a gift shop in the hotel. I highly recommend Bay Watch Resort. We will definitely go back there again!
Cheryl S

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Took my family of 14 for the spring break weekend. We had a blast. Even though the weather was on the chill side, we took advantage of the indoor pool. The room was perfect and accomidated my entire family. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed.Enjoyed waking up to a beautiful sunrise and dolphins. Also enjoyed the Ripley's Aquarium and lots of good eating. Can't wait for warmer weather..we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaTashaJ930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing