We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Very nice location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Right off the bat, let me say that I expected better after reading the reviews about Bay Watch Resort. The location was great and the place is well maintained on the outside. Overall, the room was fairly clean. What I can't understand is how such a resort can still have such outdated and dingy bed linens. First off the bedroom area had a musty smell. The they still use the old type bed spreads and blankets - yuck... and to top it off, my sheets were gray and worn - double yuck. The pillows smelt yucky. So, because of all these things the sleep quality at this resort was very low. Otherwise I would have given a higher rating.Time to replace your linens and bedding!!!!!!!!!Please!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizardqueen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    898
    217
    154
    121
See reviews for
1,015
416
40
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snow Camp, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My Husband and I have stayed twice in the past few months and really enjoy the views, cleaniness of the beach and hotel. The Restaurant is very nice as well with excellent food!!! We plan to return with our children in July!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff all the way from hotel employees up to the CEO are incompetent, rude, and disrespectful. Actually had the CEO call me "ignorant" on their Facebook page, before they abruptly deleted the entire thread. If you like to stay at a resort that strives to provide customer service and treat their customers with respect, I would not recommend staying at one of their resorts. I have never been treated so poorly.

  • Disliked — The hotel staff, especially upper management.
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good clean rooms. Close to Barefoot Landing and other golf courses. Great service. Indoor heated pools for off season travelers. Will come back in the summer just to use the outdoor pools/lazy river and the wonderful beach that you are steps away from. I have found the perfect place at the beach

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoBellMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The best part of this hotel is the view. It is right on the ocean and the view is amazing. We were there in October and the rates were low due to the season. However, if I paid full, premium price, I would be disappointed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom room with a kitchen and living. The space was adequate, but the walls and furniture felt old and worn. I would stay again for the view, but only if the rates were discounted. Due to the weather, we didn't use the pools, but they looked great. The staff was fine. I commented at check out that our room was very noisy due to being so close to the stairway, but received no explanation or apology. The wind traveled through the stairwell and made a LOUD howling noise. My friend who slept in the bedroom close to the door heard it all night. The front staff appeared to have heard ths before and perhaps that was the reason for the indifference. We had a fantastic time and would stay again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Stay towards the middle of the hotel to avoid the howling stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed there 5 times so far this year. Rooms are very clean and set up for a long stay with everything you need, resturants, grill and a poolside bar on site for Adults and indoor and outdoor pools for the kids.I will continue to stay there, very nice Resort.

Room Tip: Tower #3 I believe is the best closer to parking deck. Any Corner unit with a Ocean View,not ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very impressive and well managed. The staff were always so helpful and pleasant . The room was a great size and the easy access to so many things was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed the Blue Room restaurant and had Saturday dinner and breakfast, what a great buy for the money. Food was great as well as service. Can't wait to stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Vacatia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing