We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great in the off season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Weekend family trip was great. Room was clean and very well stocked, services were excellent and very friendly staff. Seemed like a nice safe place for the famly. Convienent parking and nearby groceries and and restaurants. Beach view was great and access to beach was right there. Nice size bathroom and great tvs.

Room Tip: For a family of four we originally had a studio but for very little extra we inquired about a one be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,290 - 1,296 of 2,309 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were very pleased with the size of the room for the money. The access to the beach was great. Went in mid October and weather was pretty nice but the pools were quite cold. Staff was very nice and attentive. Great value for the money. Renting chairs and umbrella was a bit pricey as the umbrellas were very cheap and flimsy. If you are going to rent look for the company that drives by as there equipment is first rate I am sure more expensive but worth the extra. Would stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Higher the better on the rooms can see a lot of ocean activity from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was impressed with the clean facilities, the courteous desk clerks (especially Anita), the ocean view from 17th floor (room 1716 -week of Oct 15th), the amenaties and overall had a great time. 2 nights for $179. We rode the Harley from Bath NC and the weather was perfect.. not too hot and not too cold. Maid service was excellent as we left a tip for her hard work. I grew up in Wilmington NC and moved to Ohio so I had missed the beaches. I don't understand the negative reviews. I could not have enjoyed my stay more with the exception of rude neighbor on his cell phone at 6 a.m. outside our door.

Room Tip: Ocean view room with sounds of the ocean!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I debated about this review, since I stayed in this hotel due to Wyndham group putting us in this location, as opposed to their nicer properties on Myrtle Beach, but that is another story. The plus is that this property is right on the beach. We went during off season so the beach was not super packed. The room was ok -had everything you needed, refrig, microwave, but items in the room looked a little dated. And the beds were not confortable at all. Iron fastened to the iron board? Really? Never seen anything like that ever in my 30+ years in staying in hotel rooms. I don't think I will come back. I think personally this is 2.5 instead of 3 rating, but oh well...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayoTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Booked through hotels.com for a fall extended weekend stay. Stayed on 17th floor oceanfront one bedroom in north tower. Got a great rate for a great room. Plenty of space in the room. Room service was excellent. Fall weather was perfect for cooler beach days, pools were very entertaining. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can get the ocean front corner suite on north tower you will have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imdarkside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was just what we needed. I booked this on Hotels.com at a great rate. We had a awesome oceanfront view on the 18th floor. It was one bedroom with 2 double beds. The living room had a sofa bed and a wall bed, so you could sleep plenty of people. The only negative is that the bathroom was very small. The staff was very helpful with all our needs. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinigolfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

For the last few years we have booked Bay Watch as our preferred place to stay. Rooms have always been clean and the room service great throughout the week.Package rate we received was very good and one of the reasons we keep coming back. Service by the front desk attendants is exceptional and they should be commended for the friendly pleasant atmosphere they protray each day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,613 reviews
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,320 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
154 reviews
11.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,924 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $72 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing