We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“My wife's first trip to the beach....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
“My wife's first trip to the beach....”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was my wife's first trip to the beach & I don't think we could have a better place to stay...Bay Watch was first rate and treated us with respect & were very professional...Our room had a great view of the ocean and our room was cleaned every day....We will return and stay at the Bay Watch!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    919
    227
    161
    128
See reviews for
1,058
427
41
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We came to Myrtle Beach on a "Buddy Golf Trip". Bay Watch was our choice of many options as it was 1 - on the beach, 2 - convenient. The bonus was the staff was friendly, the view superb. Breakfast buffet = great. The bar = too expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We continue to come back to Bay Watch for the value, location, and amenities. The multiple outdoor and indoor pools are great. Family likes the Lazy River and the Sandtrap Bar and Grill. Nothing better than watching football on a weekend right off the beach. I would like to mention the outstanding customer service by a front desk person--REMEKA. She certainly helped and got us information that wee needed. Also the Gentleman at their restaurant that was cheerfull and got us our coffee cups each morning. We actually rented a 1 Bedroom unit in addition to our 3 bedroom unit for 3 nites when all of our kids came down. Bot units were clean but the 1 bedroom looked like it had just had a makeover. The 3 bedroom just needed a little paint touch up after the summer season.

Room Tip: We like Tower 2 and a room higher than the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOE_NJ_08085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The Baywatch was perfect and I liked everything about it, there were no diss appointments in the stay or the trip. The staff was courteous and everything was clean, and I will be staying there again.Everything was picture perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOakes86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had an awesome experience at this resort. All the amenities were nice and the staff were very pleasant. We rented our unit through Elliott Reality and was impressed with the unit as a whole. One super nice thing was the fact that this resort has huge spotlights that light the entire beachfront which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shorty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Booked a golf trip with a bunch of guys in 4 seperate rooms. The resort was well managed and the front desk people were awsome. The free breakfast was very good with a lot of selections. The rooms were a little dated and worn but comfortable. Beautiful views overlooking the beach and ocean. Very secure and good parking garage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great amenities and clean. We had 8th floor oceanfront 2 bedroom which was close to anything we needed. Good value and good service. Only suggestions are more handicapped parking spaces and have luggage caddies for the guests to use. We will be booking again for next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,499 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
150 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,116 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing