We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Clover, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

BayWatch is a great location. We enjoyed the stay. Staff at front desk were especially courteous.

Room Tip: even the non-ocean view rooms have a limited view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank devpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    919
    227
    161
    128
See reviews for
1,058
427
41
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Baywatch is a very nice and clean resort, the staff is very helpful the place is very well run enjoyed evrything about it. Picture perfect view from balcony. They are ontop of thier resort if you do have a problem.

Room Tip: all room are great but always get the view over the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maureenColumbia_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Have stayed at numerous hotels on the beach in North Myrtle, Found this hotel to be middle of the pack. Was here July 2011. The room was clean and the view was awesome. Was not too fond of pool area. Chaise lounges had towels on all by 9 oclock even though no one in the pool. Was a good value overal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jckha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We rented (2) 2 bedroom units. We had to have alot of things fixed and replaced (sofa bed was broken, bed frame in one of the rooms broken, chairs missing, pans scorched, toaster broke, missing items, etc). The housekeeping staff was attentive and were able to replace and fix everything per our requests. But it was disappointing that we had to wait around for them to come by and fix it. The end unit is significantly smaller. It was suppose to fit 8-10 people but there was not enough chairs or room to fit that many people in the living/dining area. THey offered free waterpark passes to all hotel guests. The water park is not close by, at least 40 minutes away. The other free attraction (adventure park?) is also another 30-40 minute drive in the opposite direction. Decent budget hotel. The walls are thing. I'm glad we occupied the end units so we had no neighbors to disturb.

Room Tip: end units seem to be smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junk4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed at the Bay Watch Resort in late July 2011 with my sister, her husband and two kids (ages 1 and 2). We found the resort to be very clean and a great value. Every room is oceanfront with a balcony. Full sized kitchen, stocked with pots, pans and dishware and flat screen tvs in the living room and bedrooms. There are three towers and each feature various pools, hot tubs and lazy rivers, both indoor and out. There is an inside as well as outside bar. One thing I really liked were the massive lights thatwere mounted on top of the towers which would shine down on the beach at night, all the way to the waters edge. It is in a prime location for anything in the North Myrtle/Myrtle Beach areas. It is at the end of Ocean Drive so there is not a lot of traffic when you are trying to come and go from the resort. The major discomforts, if you will, were the very limited unloading/loading parking area for luggage, etc. We were there in prime vacation time and everyone seemed to be checking in at the same time. There is limited parking at the front of the resort and it is not convenient to park in the parking deck and unload from there. There are luggage carts but they are only available if you use (ie pay for) a bell hop/valet service. Another discomfort was the fact that all entrances and the elevators were outside which meant you worked up a hefty sweat (in July at least) carrying your luggage to/from your condo/car. Overall a very good value and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We came down as a group of 4 for a quick mid-week golf trip and were blown away by the value we recieved at this resort with its golf package. Beautiful and clean resort with an ocean view and easy acccess to anything in Myrtle Beach. Breakfast buffet was extensive and good. Would highly reccommend it to anyone thinking of going. Just wish it would have been a little busier but thats what you get for going in the off season.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webstar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Bay Watch is an excellent value. The room was spacious and clean. Not luxurious, but the space was great and the location is great. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,499 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing