We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best adventure

We had the best time and Brandon was our guide and was absolutely amazing…. He has lots of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Bburkhammer352
A great time

There was a wide range of people on our trip from all over and everyone had a great time. The... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
jackkniff
Read all 1,740 reviews
  
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveler rating
1,671
60
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,671
60
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waites island twilight tour kayak trip cherry grove great trip boat ramp great guide clams waccamaw river great kayaking sand dollars beautiful scenery highly recommend this company hour tour marine life next year blue crab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Amazing scenery and a truly peaceful trip. A real way to get away from it all. Henry was a fantastic guide that shared his tremendous knowledge of the river and it’s wildlife. My wife and I have been kayaking for a few years and often seek out unique destinations. This trip was an ideal tour to disconnect from the hustle of Myrtle Beach and connect with nature. The Waccamaw River tour is perfect for first time paddlers and those that are experienced.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Clayton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time with Emily and Justin. Justin was extremely knowledgeable and gave me awesome tips on kayaking. I was amazed at
how he guided us though the backwaters. Laughed alot, learned a lot . Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jmancuso62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Great time. Justin was great...provided all the info on the birds . Saw an eagle, found some great shells, couple of sand dollars.
Our second trip with J&L, we will be back. Great tandem kayaks (sit on style), easy to get in and out of for our less than svelte bodies

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank rhoadeslg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

This was our second trip to Waites Island with J&L and it was so much fun! Rin and Henry were our guides and they are both very personable and quite knowledgeable of the area and any treasures you may find on the island.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time with Henry and Rin today. Perfect tour for our first time here. Guides were helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LisaH5509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews