We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice condo rental” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tidewater Golf Club Plantation

Tidewater Golf Club Plantation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tidewater Golf Club Plantation
Save
You added Tidewater Golf Club Plantation to your Saves list
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice condo rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We rented this condo thru Interval International (our timeshare exchange company) for an excellent price. It was a 2 bed 2 bath condo on the 8th hole. Very scenic area, excellent golf course, great pool & fitness center.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank ma413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phila. , Pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

We stayed in the Heron Lake Villas. It was close to the Clubhouse, Practice Range, beutiful pool and fitness center. Tidewater Plantation and the Golf Course are first Class.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank treeskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth County, NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2006

We stayed at Tidewater after having spent many previous vacations in condos on the beach. What a welcome change - Tidewater is removed from all of the hubbub that is Myrtle Beach, but allows you to take part in all that shopping, dining, mini-golf, shagging (the local dance), amusements and shows when you want to do so. You can't beat the amenities at Tidewater - beautiful tennis courts, pools with two low ends (great for kids!) Our condo was beautifully decorated and came fully stocked with all the supplies we needed, including beach chairs and sand toys. It was like staying at home and did not have a hotel feel. We had a first floor corner unit at Lighthouse Pointe villas, near the clubhouse - how convenient - and fun to watch the golfers putting at the ninth green as we sipped cocktails on the screeened porch. The fact that it is a gated community may seem an ordeal to some, but we felt a certain sense of security, knowing that our children could play outside or at the pools without worrying about strangers off the street. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank shorelynmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2005

We have just returned from a week long stay at the Tidewater Golf Resort through a reservation with Fairfield. We had a great time and enjoyed our room and the location. The beach was easy to get to and parking there was free and fairly easy to find. If you enjoy a nice quiet vacation, it's a great place to stay. Our "room" was clean and well taken care of. We had no complaints at all. My son especially enjoyed feeding the turtles in the pond that was just beyond our back yard.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2005

We stayed in the Clubhouse Villas, a 3 bedroom from July 2 to the 9th. If you own with Fairfield and know how it is to stay at a Fairfield Resort, this won't be the place your looking for. Tidewater was like an apartment complex that someone has purchased a unit and rent it out to Timeshare Companies. They are decorated by the owners, nothing inside if from Fairfield. Our unit was not the cleanest, it has lots of dead bugs in all the room on the floor, some of the dishes were dirty, our master bathroom rugs and feces stains in the carpet, which we had to wash ourselves. The entire unit just didn't have that clean feel or smell as a Fairfield unit would. There is nothing on the premises for kids to do but swim. There are 3 pools, but we could only use 2, one near us and the other near the entrance. Tidewater is far from everything, expect to drive. The closest beach area is at Cherry Grove Beach, which is were Tidewater is. We parked in the Pier parking lot and walked across the street. Noone from Tartan calls to see how your unit is. If I ever stay here again it won't be for pleasure. Fairfield reps has the hardest time entering the property, you have to call them in a pass and they still won't let them in.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2005

It was a nice place. We rented it from Tartan so you have to go there to get your keys. Make sure you know this before you go, or u will be somewhat upset when your ready to check in. It wasn't that close to the beach. You will need to drive to the beach and find a place to park. We stayed July 4th weekend and enjoyed ourselves. Oh make sure you dont use the bottom lock, only the deadbolt. Even when you unlock it, it stays locked. We got locked out and the security has to call Tartan to unlock the doors. That took some time, it was 11:30pm and cost $50. They really should have keyes on the premesis. I would stay here again if I had too, but would rather look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2003

We stayed here for our family reunion and absolutely loved the Lighthouse Point Villas. The view from our third floor condo was magnificant. We could sit on the porch and see the intercostal waterway, the lighthouse, and the full nineth and eightenth holes as well as the clubhouse. Golfing there was the absolute best. The food at the clubhouse was second to none. The pool is big and well tended and the jacuzzi...ahhhh. We brought our bikes and there was plenty to see and do. It did not have that motel or resort feel. It felt like home.
We will definitely keep our family reunions here. It was worth every penny and then some!

Helpful?
28 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
1.3 mi away
Sea Marsh Towers II
Sea Marsh Towers II
#35 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Pointe Condominiums
Sunrise Pointe Condominiums
#19 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Little River
Days Inn Little River
#4 of 4 in Little River
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Cabin Condominiums
Sea Cabin Condominiums
#20 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Golf Club Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Golf Club Plantation

Property: Tidewater Golf Club Plantation
Address: 4901 Little River Neck Road, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6253
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 Specialty Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidewater Golf Club Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Tidewater Golf Club Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Tidewater Hotel Plantation

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing