We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Nice place to stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This Quality Inn is almost brand new, with spacious rooms and comfortable furnishings. King Bed, two easy chairs, a desk, flat screen TV and attractive furnishings make it a great buy for the price! The desk clerk sent us to Little River for a great fresh fish meal at a dockside restaurant, which was exactly what we were looking for. The Motel is located only a mile from Cherry Grove beach so it was an easy drive to get to the beach for a quick swim.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    62
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
56
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wife and I stayed here for a week and have no complaints about our stay. We booked this on a moments notice after we discovered our original booking was unaccepable to us. It´s minutes away from Cherry Grove beach and about a 20 minute drive to South Myrtle. Entire hotel is clean and staff was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retroactive65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

For August, I had to booked a fast trip for business and went through Price Line which I got an excellent rate of $85.00 per night. Checking in around 7PM went well and the lady behind the counter being very helpful. The room was large and clean with a comfortable king size bed for the wife and I. Being on the second floor was worried about hearing people above us but maybe was lucky not having anyone above us but there was no noise coming from the room above. The only thing that I was extremely disappointed was their breakfast they offered. Most places I've stayed at offer a wide range of rolls, muffins, bread along with several types of hot and cold cereal, eggs, sausage or bacon along with waffles and many other items. Getting up on my first morning and going down at 7:30 AM the only had several types of bread for toast, biscuit and gravy, waffle mix, two types of cold cereal, one type of yogurt and lots of doughnuts. For the rest of my stay the wife and I headed down the road to several family name brand restaurants for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artgray44090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have no complaints about the room. It was large, spacious, pretty quiet, clean, and I found the bed to be comfortable. Plenty of hot water in the shower.
I checked in around 5pm. The employee at the check-in counter started to check me in, but then took a phone call. Instead of asking the caller to hold and completing my check in, she serviced the caller instead. I am sure she is probably told by management to take care of callers first because once the guests are in the lobby they are less likely to walk out than a caller is likely to hang up, but it was annoying to have to wait when she only needed at most another minute to finish my check-in. She did apologize, but I think management should rethink how they handle these situations. The continental breakfast had poor choices. Despite their "Hot, fresh, and healthy" banner, the only hot foods available were waffles and biscuits with gravy. There was no fresh fruit, only packaged fruit cup. Only two cereal choices and no cream cheese was offered.
This location is in North Myrtle Beach, so it is a bit of a distance away from the Myrtle Beach attractions, which can be a plus. It is closer to the northern beaches, such as Cherry Beach, which is quieter with ample free parking in lots along the street.
I would recommend Sleep Inn at Harbour View in Little River, SC over this hotel. It is not that much further north and is a better hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theduelingprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at this property for one night this summer before heading to a beach house reservation. Got up early to pack the car back up and realized my vehicle had been broken into (drivers side window shattered) and had anything that wasn't in our room stolen. I reported it to Management and the police were called, and I was then informed that "there are no camera's on that side of the building". I was hoping my room would at least be complimentary due to my horrible experience. It was not, full charge on checkout. I'll never stay here again. If you do stay here, don't park on the right side (facing hotel). Not a secure place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

this hotel is on the pricey side, especially in the summer. the entrance is very clean and cozy. They could use a little better personal with people skills on the nite shift. The beds were a little hard. The breakfast was better than most with a varity including biscuits and sausage gravy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnP45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Lots to dislike about this place. Lousy pillows, "pool" in the middle of the parking lot, worst breakfast bar I have seen in a lot of travel this year, not near the beach, and the boarding pass machine would not print out my airplane ticket. It is, however, clean and the rooms are fairly large. Try for something better if you can,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#20 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#9 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,205 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,071 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1601 Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing