We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Appomattox, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a very clean well kept motel with excellent prices (at least during November). The hallways have a very good appearance and you can tell the management is dedicated to keeping the facility very nice. The only disappointing thing-- our mattress was somewhat spongy and needed replacing. The breakfasts are just average and the selections never changed during our 4 day stay, although the malted waffles are excellent. It is located about 2 miles from the beach on Hwy 17 bus. but easy to reach the by-pass (Hwy 31), Little River, Calabash and all the restaurants along Hwy 17 bus. Pets are not allowed and that suited us completely. I can definitely recommend this motel if you are willing to stay away from the beach.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room where the mattress had been replaced recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egnem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    62
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
56
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last night.
Front desk clerks - Outstanding.
Room - Outstanding (Extremely clean).
Breakfast - was OK, just your regular breakfast.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Note: This hotel is located next to the city of Cherry Grove.
Not far from Little River, SC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta GA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Suites are nice but only chairs, no loveseat or sofa but spacious rooms. Weird setup as far as work space goes. Only one mile to the beach and Ocean Drive where everything is happening. Applebees next door and is open late! Walk don't drink and drive!!! Staff was awesome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites last week for meetings in the area. Had a wonderful stay. Linda, the General Manager, was very accommodating to all our needs. The room was very comfortable and clean. I will definitley choose to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here while visiting relatives on the Grand Strand. The desk staff was welcoming and always willing to help. While I didn't have direct contact with the cleaning staff, they did their job to my satisfaction. The room was comfortable and large with several upholstered chairs and a desk. There was a refrigerator and microwave oven in the room, a nice touch. We have stayed in other local hotels and have had to upgrade to a suite to get those amenities. Also included were an iron, ironing board, and hair dryer, not to mention free wireless Internet access. There was also a continental breakfast served until 9:30 am. The breakfast was the weak point, in my opinion. While there was a selection of bread, cereal, and pastries, I note the lack of fresh fruit and cooked oatmeal, though microwave oatmeal was available. There were also biscuits and gravy available. All in all this hotel is a great value and at a price which will make us stay here on our next trip, rather than where we formerly stayed.

Room Tip: No good "views" but I did stay in a rear room. It seemed quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Down at the beach for a concert. Stayed at Quality Inn - not the best breakfast, but a clean establishment. Also not on the water, but very reasonable considering comparable hotels. Would stay here again during the off season when being on the beach is not required.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aamartin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a great stay for Labor Day weekend. The front desk staff was very nice and courteous and the housekeeping was very polite as well. Nice touch of continental breakfast in the mornings. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the beach and there are several restaurants nearby to get that South Carolina feel. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. Ice/vending machines were on the 1st and 3rd if this is something you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#20 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#9 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,203 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,071 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1601 Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing