We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a very clean well kept motel with excellent prices (at least during November). The hallways have a very good appearance and you can tell the management is dedicated to keeping the facility very nice. The only disappointing thing-- our mattress was somewhat spongy and needed replacing. The breakfasts are just average and the selections never changed during our 4 day stay, although the malted waffles are excellent. It is located about 2 miles from the beach on Hwy 17 bus. but easy to reach the by-pass (Hwy 31), Little River, Calabash and all the restaurants along Hwy 17 bus. Pets are not allowed and that suited us completely. I can definitely recommend this motel if you are willing to stay away from the beach.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room where the mattress had been replaced recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egnem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 156 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last night.
Front desk clerks - Outstanding.
Room - Outstanding (Extremely clean).
Breakfast - was OK, just your regular breakfast.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Note: This hotel is located next to the city of Cherry Grove.
Not far from Little River, SC.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Suites are nice but only chairs, no loveseat or sofa but spacious rooms. Weird setup as far as work space goes. Only one mile to the beach and Ocean Drive where everything is happening. Applebees next door and is open late! Walk don't drink and drive!!! Staff was awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites last week for meetings in the area. Had a wonderful stay. Linda, the General Manager, was very accommodating to all our needs. The room was very comfortable and clean. I will definitley choose to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here while visiting relatives on the Grand Strand. The desk staff was welcoming and always willing to help. While I didn't have direct contact with the cleaning staff, they did their job to my satisfaction. The room was comfortable and large with several upholstered chairs and a desk. There was a refrigerator and microwave oven in the room, a nice touch. We have stayed in other local hotels and have had to upgrade to a suite to get those amenities. Also included were an iron, ironing board, and hair dryer, not to mention free wireless Internet access. There was also a continental breakfast served until 9:30 am. The breakfast was the weak point, in my opinion. While there was a selection of bread, cereal, and pastries, I note the lack of fresh fruit and cooked oatmeal, though microwave oatmeal was available. There were also biscuits and gravy available. All in all this hotel is a great value and at a price which will make us stay here on our next trip, rather than where we formerly stayed.

Room Tip: No good "views" but I did stay in a rear room. It seemed quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Down at the beach for a concert. Stayed at Quality Inn - not the best breakfast, but a clean establishment. Also not on the water, but very reasonable considering comparable hotels. Would stay here again during the off season when being on the beach is not required.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aamartin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a great stay for Labor Day weekend. The front desk staff was very nice and courteous and the housekeeping was very polite as well. Nice touch of continental breakfast in the mornings. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the beach and there are several restaurants nearby to get that South Carolina feel. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. Ice/vending machines were on the 1st and 3rd if this is something you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,646 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#10 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,335 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,244 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#39 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1601 Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $62 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Quality Inn North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing