We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice stay with good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay with good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here while visiting relatives on the Grand Strand. The desk staff was welcoming and always willing to help. While I didn't have direct contact with the cleaning staff, they did their job to my satisfaction. The room was comfortable and large with several upholstered chairs and a desk. There was a refrigerator and microwave oven in the room, a nice touch. We have stayed in other local hotels and have had to upgrade to a suite to get those amenities. Also included were an iron, ironing board, and hair dryer, not to mention free wireless Internet access. There was also a continental breakfast served until 9:30 am. The breakfast was the weak point, in my opinion. While there was a selection of bread, cereal, and pastries, I note the lack of fresh fruit and cooked oatmeal, though microwave oatmeal was available. There were also biscuits and gravy available. All in all this hotel is a great value and at a price which will make us stay here on our next trip, rather than where we formerly stayed.

Room Tip: No good "views" but I did stay in a rear room. It seemed quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arkay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    53
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
40
47
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Down at the beach for a concert. Stayed at Quality Inn - not the best breakfast, but a clean establishment. Also not on the water, but very reasonable considering comparable hotels. Would stay here again during the off season when being on the beach is not required.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aamartin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a great stay for Labor Day weekend. The front desk staff was very nice and courteous and the housekeeping was very polite as well. Nice touch of continental breakfast in the mornings. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the beach and there are several restaurants nearby to get that South Carolina feel. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. Ice/vending machines were on the 1st and 3rd if this is something you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had some in laws getting married this past weekend, all the hotels on the strand were booked so we proceded to look for a room close to but not on the beach. Called Quality Inn after seeing them on a website, spoke with the manager and she was GREAT. We reserved our room and when we got there to check in she remembered me instantly. This is a quality clean hotel, nothing fancy but very clean and family friendly. It is being managed very nicely. The price was unbeatable and served our purpose perfectly. Is it a 5 star resort? No, but I would definitely rate it 5 stars for a nice clean place to stay for a trip to the beach for much less than a resort would cost. And I must add that ALL of the people we encountered while staying here seemed happy and content, and 99 percent of them were friendly beachgoers. Didn't encounter a single problem and we will DEFINITELY be back GOD WILLING for an off season trip to the beach this winter/fall. Great job Linda and the rest of the staff, you guys are working hard and it shows. We really appreciated that. Great stay, great place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebiggibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Your average hotel. Room was clean but nothing special. Pool is on the small side but overall nice and clean. Hotel is nice to stay at after a long drive for a night to relax, wouldn't not stay for a week though.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe22657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHEVILLE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed our room. The hotel staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The hotel owner needs to invest money in repairs and upgrading the facility. There were strange smells in the hallways, not sure what that was. The pool is old, in need of cleaning and the pool deck, no umbrellas. The rooms were clean and I loved the king size bed, very comfortable. My husband is a breakfast man, the continental breakfast was lacking. Again, I think the owner needs to upgrade, he can do better! The staff and customers deserve it!

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. We had a few problems but were mostly remedied.

The staff were particularly nice and Linda always remembered my name. The maid was friendly and always made sure we had everything we needed.

During our 3 night stay, we had a clogged tub which was fixed the next day. The air conditioner was a bit faulty in the bedroom but really didn't bother us until the final night and the kids were ok since we stayed in the main room of our suite.

Breakfast was ok, no eggs or bacon, but they did have fresh waffles and sometimes biscuits and gravy. Cereal, grits, oatmeal, danishes, juice,etc available until 9:30am....and they really shut it down then. Some days the lady who tended to it was barely able to keep up. Saw her cleaning rooms right after breakfast. She really worked hard and took pride in her work.

Rooms were rather dated and pull out couch was old, but the fridge was cold and the microwave worked. The place was still more than adequate for our needs.

I would have like being closer to the beach but the high ratings and the lack of bugs would ensure I would return to this Quality Inn again and recommend it to others :)

Room Tip: Suites are a must for families and worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#20 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#14 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1601 Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing