We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
92
73
60
33
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
73
60
33
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front tiki bar on site hot tub towel exchange an older resort studio room full kitchen north myrtle game room restaurants and shops staff was very friendly and helpful nice pool main street beach trip working order pull out couch great amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 299 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2019

We enjoyed our week here very much. Loved being right on the ocean. The unit was clean and outfitted very well, even though it is a bit older. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though it was a bit cooler when we were there, it was still a great vacation in a very nice resort.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ontariotraveler2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

Unit, while clean was very small, especially the bedroom which was barely big enough to allow for the double bed. Also had to purchase various amenities such as coffee. In the game room, money was required for everything. Just seemed that all the little items that were very minimal cost items could have been provided to make the stay more enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dale4018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

Although an older property, in need of updating, the property was clean and pleasant. Being adjacent to the beach made for a nice stay. The bedroom, of the one bedroom we stayed in, was small and lacked sufficient closet space, but was acceptable.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelmE8573AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

All units face the ocean and have a small balcony with chairs -- lovely way to relax! Also, very close to many of the great restaurants and activities available. We've stayed here 3 times and plan to go back in 2020.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank linkesusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Had been in the flex program but requested it to be taken out of flex back in the summer. Got confirmation. When I called to check my arrival date, I was told my room had been rented. I was given a room on the same floor but at the other end of the building. Little did I know that I would be starting at the top of the tiki hut roof. Because of that and the fact that it turned cold, we came home 4 days early.
I will gladly give this timeshare back to you for free.

I am sure that nothing will become of this but you asked so I am giving you my opinion.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alton309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. The Tiki Bar isn't open in Nov and the unit you had is above the bar so you at least here wasn't an obstruction to your view. We apologize for the issue you had with the room assignment. Our system goes out to 2021 and you do have your owned week reservation set up for this year and next year already. There shouldn't be an issue moving forward. Again we apologize for the issue you had at the end of 2019.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews