We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
92
73
60
33
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
73
60
33
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front tiki bar on site hot tub towel exchange an older resort studio room full kitchen north myrtle game room restaurants and shops staff was very friendly and helpful nice pool main street beach trip working order pull out couch great amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 299 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2019

The best thing about this property is the location, its on the beach. We were placed here by Capital Vacations, it is one of their properties and it is tired. Spoke to one gentleman who was on the 7th floor and the ceiling fell in his room collapsed on his bed. We found roaches in the drawers in our room, paint peeling and water damage on the ceiling.
Stay away from the Capital Rep's there high pressure sales, with absolutely no customer service.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biggmoppy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues you had during your stay. Hopefully you reported any issues to the front desk or Management so they could work to resolve them for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019

Outside grounds very nice and clean, but many problems in the unit, such as a hole in a bedroom wall, bathtub shower problems, bad smell in unit, TV/DVD connections, some small roaches, etc. Very small 1 Bedroom unit (like a Studio). Small bedroom, Had to put suitcases and other belongings in small hallway leading to kitchen. Beachfront very nice, but balcony so small, all you could do was stand, no room for chairs. Would not recommend, nor go there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank RandRSeakerJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. As stated on our website, our studio and 1 bedroom units only have a standing room balcony. Our 2 bedroom units are the only ones with a small sit down balcony. Pictures of the units are on the website as well. We apologize for any other issues you had. Hopefully you reported any issues to the front desk or to Management so they take care of those issues as quickly as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

I was very disappointed in the accommodations specifically related to our unit. I booked 2 units; a studio for my daughter and her family and a one bedroom for ourselves. The suite for my daughter had more space and amenities which was suitable because they were traveling with a young baby. Our one bedroom unit was exceptionally small. There with barely enough room between the walls and the side of the queen size bed. The was only a small cabinet to hang clothes and no dresser in the bedroom to store shirts, shorts and other clothing. There was no entrance closet and the kitchen was very tight with next to no space to store ones groceries. The patio doors faced the ocean which was wonderful; however; the balcony was not large enough to place a chair and sit outside. The bathroom fan was extremely loud. There was difficulty accessing an electrical outlet in close proximity to furniture so you could use your computor, or charge a phone and in other places there were electrical outlets in places where there was no visible purpose. I would honestly have to say this was one of the worst lodgings I have stayed in comparison to other units I have stayed. On the upside; the location was close to shopping, grocery stores, golf courses, eatery's and entertainment. The staff were excellent. They booked us into one of our units early so we could unload our vehicle and go to the airport to pick up my daughter and her family as well as their stroller and car seat. On a few occasions we had to request the replacement of missing or damaged items or repairs to the unit. Each time they responded quickly without inconveniencing anyone. The club provided many amenities. i.e. outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, shuffleboard, bean bag toss and also many lounge chairs for sunbathing as well as outside charcoal barbecue. There was also an indoor games room, sauna and excercise room for use up to 11:00 pm daily. Sheets and towels were exchanged and the unit was cleaned and vacuumed in the middle of the week. The front desk was managed 24 hours per day. They also offered various games and activities for guests to participate. The exterior was always clean and there was plenty of parking on-site and overflow parking was available across the street.Overall the building was dated and in need of upgrading and repairs on the inside. I asked about recycling glass, cans, newspapers, plastics etc and was told that they did not do that and items were to be thrown in the garbage compactor.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar774667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. The studio and 1 bedroom units are the same square footage. The 1 bedroom units feels smaller due to part of the sq footage being used for the small bedroom. Our website has pictures and descriptions of all of our units. The website also shows that those units only have a standing room balcony. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities and location of the resort as well as the staff we have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Have been going to Maritime for 15+ years. The people are what make it special. For those that have been going it's always great being able to see everyone when we return. They become close friends and always look forward to seeing you. They go out of their way to help.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank themunchys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Check in was fine. No issues. The house keeping staff were very nice and helpful.
It was raining when we arrived and our ceiling began to leak. Dry wall from the ceiling was falling off. We put a bucket under the leaks and accumulated almost 3 gallons by morning. One of the bedrooms leaked and soaked the carpet and one of our suitcases.
We reported the incident and were told that maintenance would not be in until the next morning. No apologies given. When discussing the issues with the two men at the service desk we were treated poorly and one of the gentlemen was extremely unprofessional.

We watched the maintenance man straighten the chairs in the pool area when he arrived. That was more important. I spoke to him later in the morning and he said he was instructed to straighten the pool are before beginning his duties. Someone came up to our room Around 10 am, only to inform us that 40 rooms had reported similar issues.
Before we arrived I was told we would have to change rooms after the first night. I was told staying in the same room is not guaranteed. Normally that would have been a huge inconvenience but since our room was soaked I was good with it.
Our new room was just as bad, wet ceiling. Carpet in the bedroom was soaked. Again, nothing was done to clean up the mess. On day 3 of our stay someone finally came up and vacuumed up the drenched carpet. We still had to lay towels down on the floor to keep from getting really wet.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregsjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

We certainly apologize for the issues you had. Your stay was during the horrible rain and wind storm that came through the area and we did suffer a lot of damage to a large number of units due to the amount of rain and wind we had. Again we apologize for the issues during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews