We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
92
73
60
33
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
73
60
33
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front tiki bar on site hot tub towel exchange an older resort studio room full kitchen north myrtle game room restaurants and shops staff was very friendly and helpful nice pool main street beach trip working order pull out couch great amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 299 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Been coming to and enjoying Maritime for over 30 years. This yr, new management expenditures? and lack of basic maintenance and repairs were obvious and unsatisfactory. Elevators, stairways, general state of repairs need attention. Rooms are way beyond upgrades and new items.

Room tip: Looking forward to improved elevators, painting, and new room upgrades.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhudson503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Thank you for your comments. Hopefully you expressed your concerns to the General Manager while you were here this time. He does different renovations every year. The 9th floor units have been completely renovated, the 2nd floor bathrooms have all been renovated, new sliding doors are installed in all units on a floor each year. The General Manager is always available to speak with you and review the renovations planned for the current year and/or upcoming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We have visited Maritime for nearly 15 years and have owned with them for the last 5 years. We love the Maritime, staff and family friendly atmosphere that surrounds the place. We will definitely be continuing our travels there for many more years to come.

Room tip: Beds could be updated but other than that we love it!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank landruc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

We had a 1 bedroom unit that was extremely small!! A studio probably would have been more comfortable. Tiny bedroom, no closet and a small space to put anything for my husband and myself.....no dresser!! A nightstand and a small narrow built in wall unit which was already packed with the resorts extra pillows and blankets. Rusted microwave and loose faucets in bathroom....that when touched made a whole bunch of rust pieces come down in the cabinet below where my things were stored and on our clean towles. It was reported and cleaned, however. No place to hang wet towles....understand that they don't want it hanging from balcony to look tacky. No chairs on balcony...bc it was just a step out....no place to sit and enjoy the ocean from your 1 bedroom unit. Pictures from our resort looked much different. They have one activity/entertainment woman handling everything. Every time we went to purchase show tickets....she wasn't there. Told we had to come and catch her at 8:30AM.....I'm on vacation here!!! When we did get her.....the woman was rude and said...."what do you want"....which we replied show tickets....as she got a little miffed and said she was trying to eat her lunch before the next "activity." Thought she was a bit rude and over-worked for one person handling both situations.....and no one at the front desk could help us with our request! Not happy and wouldn't go back.

Room tip: No space to store anything, let alone your groceries. Beds were uncomfortable and needed to be roatated or new ones purchased!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

My family has been going to Maritime since 1983. We are obviously very happy with our timeshare and have never had a desire to go elsewhere. It is very family friendly, clean, right on the beach, close enough to other activities in the area, etc.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwlamb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Maritime is one of my favorite timeshares. The beach is excellent, the building is updated and inviting,
The roomsare perfect for vacationers, the pool is excellent ( and has 8 feet deep water for good swimming.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank curtisrossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews