We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
landruc1
Athens, Ohio

Maritime Owner Review

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 25, 2019
We have visited Maritime for nearly 15 years and have owned with them for the last 5 years. We love the Maritime, staff and family friendly atmosphere that surrounds the place. We will definitely be continuing our travels there for many more years to come.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Beds could be updated but other than that we love it!
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$218
$191
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $191
  • BestWestern.com
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $191
2.0 miles from Maritime Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
$329
  • Priceline
    $301
  • Agoda.com
    $196
  • Expedia.com
    $286
4.4 miles from Maritime Beach Club
Free Wifi
Pool
$104
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $115
  • Lol.travel
    $101
  • Hotels.com
    $112
1.7 miles from Maritime Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
$315
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $315
  • Skyscanner.com
    $291
  • Priceline
    $315
2.0 miles from Maritime Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
$135
  • Hotels.com
    $135
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Priceline
    $135
2.2 miles from Maritime Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
$109
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $109
  • Skyscanner.com
    $99
  • Priceline
    $109
1.7 miles from Maritime Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
$117
$99
  • Choice Hotels
    $99
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Hotels.com
    $99
3.7 miles from Maritime Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
$398
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $398
  • ZenHotels.com
    $327
  • Priceline
    $398
0.1 miles from Maritime Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
North Beach Resort & Villas drone photo
$1,145
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
4.5 miles from Maritime Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Other Hotel ServicesAmenities
Go to your Happy Price
  • Skyscanner.com
    $186
  • Agoda.com
    $153
  • Vio.com
    $219
2.9 miles from Maritime Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
104
88
66
40
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
104
88
66
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio unit north myrtle pool and hot tub game room pull out couch beach access tiki ocean cornhole tile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 341 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

We had a 1 bedroom unit that was extremely small!! A studio probably would have been more comfortable. Tiny bedroom, no closet and a small space to put anything for my husband and myself.....no dresser!! A nightstand and a small narrow built in wall unit which was already packed with the resorts extra pillows and blankets. Rusted microwave and loose faucets in bathroom....that when touched made a whole bunch of rust pieces come down in the cabinet below where my things were stored and on our clean towles. It was reported and cleaned, however. No place to hang wet towles....understand that they don't want it hanging from balcony to look tacky. No chairs on balcony...bc it was just a step out....no place to sit and enjoy the ocean from your 1 bedroom unit. Pictures from our resort looked much different. They have one activity/entertainment woman handling everything. Every time we went to purchase show tickets....she wasn't there. Told we had to come and catch her at 8:30AM.....I'm on vacation here!!! When we did get her.....the woman was rude and said...."what do you want"....which we replied show tickets....as she got a little miffed and said she was trying to eat her lunch before the next "activity." Thought she was a bit rude and over-worked for one person handling both situations.....and no one at the front desk could help us with our request! Not happy and wouldn't go back.

Room tip: No space to store anything, let alone your groceries. Beds were uncomfortable and needed to be roatated or new ones purchased!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

My family has been going to Maritime since 1983. We are obviously very happy with our timeshare and have never had a desire to go elsewhere. It is very family friendly, clean, right on the beach, close enough to other activities in the area, etc.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwlamb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Maritime is one of my favorite timeshares. The beach is excellent, the building is updated and inviting,
The roomsare perfect for vacationers, the pool is excellent ( and has 8 feet deep water for good swimming.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank curtisrossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

We stayed as a family here for 4 nights in May as Capitol Resort Owners. Of all past Capitol Resorts we have stayed at in the past this place ranks as the worst. It does not come close to the standards of their other resorts. The rooms are very dated and in need of a renovation badly. Bed and bedding was very aged and the walls and ceilings were in desperate need of paint. Bathroom and kitchenette also needs upgrading. Location was great and staff was very helpful and courteous. Unless this place gets a renovation we would never consider it again.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of renovating units currently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

We have owned since the condos were built. We love vacationing at Maritime.Love the staff, love the rooms love the family environment. As a family we own 11 weeks. This is a wonderful location for vacation. North Myrtle is quiet and clean.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LHDalrymple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela Howard, Other at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews