We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location....Munchkin size accommodations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maritime Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maritime Beach Club
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location....Munchkin size accommodations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We are here on a timeshare basis. This was advertised as a one bedroom unit but the studio units we have exchanged for in the past were bigger by far.

The bed which is a queen size fills the entire room with just enough space to allow you to get by on either side.

There is no room for a dresser thus a small 3 drawer unit is located in the living room. The clothes closet is about as wide as a piece of carry on luggage and is enough for perhaps a half dozen shirts or folded slacks. No room to store empty suitcases.

The balcony is about 12" wide. No way to sit outside.

The kitchen is adequate. This was a Ramada Inn in another era. So it's understandable that the unit is like a motel room converted to a very small one bedroom.

However, there is a killer ocean view and things like a great swimming pool and jacuzzi, an exercise room and other amenities makes staying here well worth while. The ability to walk to shops and listen to music a short distance away is also a plus.

I asked a guy name Gulliver what he thought about the place and he said that he and his little friends liked the place.

Would I stay here again?

Yes, but I would take a smaller suitcase. Once you get organized it's OK and the premises are clean and the staff is friendly. Think average European sized hotels and you get the idea. Did I say the view was terrific?

Room Tip: For the view insist on the third floor as a minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pcloverva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    25
    14
    10
See reviews for
38
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've been going to north Myrtle since I was a small child and this year was my first year booking a hotel room for my first vacation on my own. I have to say the room was clean and homey, but the rooms do need a little work. I was on the 6th floor, and we could hear people down in the pools as clear as day, and the same for our neighbors. Also the Tiki Bar is not worth it, we sat there for an hour and we didn't even have our orders taken. The general staff in the hotel were very nice, and the pools well well mantained. For my first vacation out of the nest, I am happy I chose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constancebwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This place was great! The staff was nice and helpful. The lightbulb under the microwave was burned out, we told the front desk as we left for a few hours and when we came back it was fixed. The pool was clean, the deck chairs were clean, and the room was great too! The couch and beds were comfy and the view was spectacular.It was clean. We onyl ran the A/C one day and it worked fine. All of the rooms have a oceanfront view. The kitchen was great too. It had all of the basics, so we could cook in the room and save money. The resort has a short bridge to the beach. It is located in NMB near Main St. Its less congested and less noisy than other places along Ocean Dr. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom we rented had plenty of room for 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

4 adults, 3 20 yr old boys stayed in the penthouse suite (on roof) for a week. I was impressed with the private wood deck we had. It came with table chairs, lounge chairs and a jacuzzi. I mean some stuff was looking a bit used but it all worked. When the boys were on the deck late at night with music loud we couldn't hear a thing inside. It was a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom suite. Master, Queen and two singles rooms. All with flat screen TVs, plus one in the livingroom. Kitchen had stainless steel appliances, tile floor, granite countertops, dishwasher. 6 person table and bar stools at the island. Very roomy. Beach was quiet which was nice. Hotel pool/jacuzzi was clean. Many chairs and tables. They had a Tiki bar with Drinks/snacks. The boys used often. Many bars, stores, restaurants were in walking distance. Broadway at the beach was about a halfhour drive. My only complaint was they only had 2 of the elevator keys you need to access the roof. If you have a large group you have to figure out who has what key and how your going to get back in if your not all together. We worked it out by leaving the keys with the front desk for others to pick up when coming or going. Also if your going during Shagger week don't bring young adults to North Myrtle Beach. Cause most people are 50+ which made it hard for them to find people their own age. All and all it was perfect weather and we had a wonderful time. Would use this resort again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mm2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very quiet beach setting, but not far from resturants, shopping and local attractions. Located on a less traffic congested street, but plenty to do and see! Oceanfront and clean. Extremly nice employees. We have visited here several times and have never had any problems or issues. WiFi. Very satisifed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CrusintheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Sc
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Directly on the beach in No. Myrtle Beach. Nicely, brightly decorated 2-bedrm w/ full kitchen. Very roomy and homey. Very nice general manager. Only .3 from Main Street: fun places to go: Deckerz (small w/ lots of locals and decent bar food), Flynn's Irish Tavern (fabulous shepherd's pie and rated #1 on tripadvisor), Fat Harold's (the famous shag dance club), Duck's (live bands for shag dancing), and Pirate Saloon (fabulous for breakfast). Not too far from Little River (Captain Poo's & Key West Crazy). Desk people were saying the Jan-Feb rate for a 1-bedrm or studio was $40!! Beds are close to the walls.

Room Tip: All are ocean front, I think. I think that northern rooms might be noisy when seasonal beach bar is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laffininbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here over the MLK weekend. 2 bedroom with 3 nice new flat screens. You can look down on the ocean from the bed in the front bedroom. Very nice wide beach even at high tide. New everything throughout condo. No complaints. Great location

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Berk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#43 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Beach Club

Property: Maritime Beach Club
Address: 400 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2930
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maritime Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Vacatia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Maritime Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Beach Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Maritime Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing