We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Shagger week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maritime Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maritime Beach Club to your Saves list
Maritime Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Shagger week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

4 adults, 3 20 yr old boys stayed in the penthouse suite (on roof) for a week. I was impressed with the private wood deck we had. It came with table chairs, lounge chairs and a jacuzzi. I mean some stuff was looking a bit used but it all worked. When the boys were on the deck late at night with music loud we couldn't hear a thing inside. It was a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom suite. Master, Queen and two singles rooms. All with flat screen TVs, plus one in the livingroom. Kitchen had stainless steel appliances, tile floor, granite countertops, dishwasher. 6 person table and bar stools at the island. Very roomy. Beach was quiet which was nice. Hotel pool/jacuzzi was clean. Many chairs and tables. They had a Tiki bar with Drinks/snacks. The boys used often. Many bars, stores, restaurants were in walking distance. Broadway at the beach was about a halfhour drive. My only complaint was they only had 2 of the elevator keys you need to access the roof. If you have a large group you have to figure out who has what key and how your going to get back in if your not all together. We worked it out by leaving the keys with the front desk for others to pick up when coming or going. Also if your going during Shagger week don't bring young adults to North Myrtle Beach. Cause most people are 50+ which made it hard for them to find people their own age. All and all it was perfect weather and we had a wonderful time. Would use this resort again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mm2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
33
31
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marshville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very quiet beach setting, but not far from resturants, shopping and local attractions. Located on a less traffic congested street, but plenty to do and see! Oceanfront and clean. Extremly nice employees. We have visited here several times and have never had any problems or issues. WiFi. Very satisifed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CrusintheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Sc
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Directly on the beach in No. Myrtle Beach. Nicely, brightly decorated 2-bedrm w/ full kitchen. Very roomy and homey. Very nice general manager. Only .3 from Main Street: fun places to go: Deckerz (small w/ lots of locals and decent bar food), Flynn's Irish Tavern (fabulous shepherd's pie and rated #1 on tripadvisor), Fat Harold's (the famous shag dance club), Duck's (live bands for shag dancing), and Pirate Saloon (fabulous for breakfast). Not too far from Little River (Captain Poo's & Key West Crazy). Desk people were saying the Jan-Feb rate for a 1-bedrm or studio was $40!! Beds are close to the walls.

Room Tip: All are ocean front, I think. I think that northern rooms might be noisy when seasonal beach bar is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laffininbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here over the MLK weekend. 2 bedroom with 3 nice new flat screens. You can look down on the ocean from the bed in the front bedroom. Very nice wide beach even at high tide. New everything throughout condo. No complaints. Great location

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Berk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mack warren
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Friendly staff, lovely view, clean, well maintained. We enjoyed our time away listening to the surf and watching the birds. The beach is very clean and natural. We own a week in October but negotiated for November.

Room Tip: Studio nice for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mack243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Went through RCI for our “Platinum” exchange. What a disaster. This place was filthy! I would have taken my daughter and checked into a hotel the very 1st night, but nothing was available. I have stayed in older places on the beach before. But this was the worst. We were told by RCI that we would automatically get an upgraded unit at check-in. The 2 ladies at the front desk explained that wasn’t the case. As there is only one RCI unit. The 1 bedroom that sleeps four-I didn’t unfold the sleeper sofa, and put our beach towels on the dirty sofa to sit. When we got to the unit it was hot and stuffy. The ac unit in the bedroom had the front piece sitting on the floor and wouldn't turn on. I had to call maintenance to fix it. I was leery of using the refrig as is wasn’t cold & set on the highest setting.(see attached photos) The 2nd night, the living room ac started blowing hot air, and the tank in the toilet wasn’t filling & wouldn’t flush. I even took the lid off the blender to fill with water to flush the toilet. The blender had mold in the bottom of it. I wish I had a picture of that, but didn’t think of that in the middle of the night. I immediately called the front desk around 7:45 that morning. The woman that answers said “those silly owners, sometimes they turn the water off”. I explained that we had already been there 1 night, she just kept talking; said she would send someone up. 2 ½ hours later we checked out. WHAT a NIGHTMARE – she could have cared less, even when I explained that we were checking out 5 days early and had waited 2 ½ hours to have the toilet fixed.
I read the previous reviews but thought that it really couldn't be all that bad. It was! If I was an owner of one of these units I would be furious. THEY NEED UPDATED!!!!! What a waste of money!

Room Tip: Photos of the dirty moldy drapes and the sticky mess inside the blender. The microwave was clean, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank wrknmomnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

blue hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had low expectations due to some previous reviews, and were pleasantly surprised! Every room has a straight on ocean view. We had a two bedroom unit so we had two balconies, one off the living room with room for two chairs and a side table and the one off the master bedroom was just big enough to stand on.
Upon check in I asked if our room was refurbished, the front desk lady said it was not and she didn't have any available to move me to. She did give me the option of calling interval international to see if they were able to, but I declined. So I had VERY low expectations when we arrived at our unit.
When we walked in I was sure she had been mistaken everything looked great! White cabinets (newer looking) granite countertops, white appliances that were not out dated. Flat screen tv's in the living room and Masterbed room. Beach/cottage themed furniture throughout, it was not high end furnishings by any means, but it was current, clean & undamaged. There were four of us (My husband and I and our two daughters 8&11). The space in the unit was fine for us for the week. We had initially planned on bringing my father and his wife as well, but they were unable to join us, it is just as well as the space would have been too tight for the 6 of us even though it was a sleep 6 unit. In my opinion 2 adults and two older children or 2 adults and four younger children would be the max. for the space. The two bedrooms had one double bed each (Our Mastebedroom was SUPPOSED to have a king, this was a big dissapointment and if I had paid alot for the unit I would have complained, but we got our week during our kids school april vacation for cheap! So we made do.) and there is a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room.
This is not an over the top resort typical of this area. This is a very simple understated resort with everything we wanted in a vacation rental. A pool (heated and ocean side, not in the shade until 4:30-5ish!), hot tub(VERY hot and in a seperate area from the pool). kids pool (small no frills and unheated) small tiki bar, served food and drinks (open lunch -early evening everyday we were there) bean bag games, horseshoes and shuffle board oceanside and next to the tiki bar and an exercise room (small, not used much and slightly outdated equipment-broken stationary bike, plus you have to exchange your room key for the exercise room key everytime you want to use it) small computer room, kept locked, needed to ask front desk for key everytime. There is a notice in the room that you will be charged for computer use over ten minutes, but they didn't appear to inforce it. They also advertised a game room, but that was closed, appeared to be doing something to change the room over. There was a ping pong table in a room off to the side of the front desk.The resort is very compact so you don't have to walk far to get to all the amentities, everything is at your fingertips.
The front desk was very helpful whenever we inquired about things, but they weren't openly or overly friendly (they didn't greet us when passing by or entering the lobby.) The maintenance crew however were all very friendly and kind.

Good things: All amenities were within easy access and they opened them early and closed them late. Room was pleasant and updated. Beautiful view and lots of good breeze through the balcony doors. Two balconies! Beach front!! The exterior has been repainted and is tan and burgandy (not pink and blue as shown). Informative at the front desk, friendly maintenance crew. Local vendors selling wares in the lobby (jewelry, hand bags, soaps, etc) on selected days, you could walk right by or browse without pressure, nice. 4-5 blocks to a couple places to eat, a bar or two and a few shops. Felt safe, there was ALWAYS at least one person at the front desk, usually two. Plenty of parking. BEACH FRONT!!
Downside: Double bed in the master. Small "closets" no doors. Bedrooms were on the small side. Master bathroom was very small, no tub but the shower was awesome (looked small, but had a great bench and had plenty of room). Might I suggest a shower curtain that lets light in. it was pretty dark with no overhead light. No washer dryer in the room. Towel exchange only 1x per week!
I would definately recommend this to someone who is not overly uptight or pretentious, and who wants to enjoy their family at a safe, simple & comfortable beachfront location!

Room Tip: foors 2-3 probably can't see the beach, due to the dunes. And overlook the pool, very closely. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mett4BlueHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#43 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Beach Club

Property: Maritime Beach Club
Address: 400 North Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maritime Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Maritime Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Beach Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Maritime Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing