We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably Authentic”
Review of Bagel Factory

Bagel Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best bagels south of NYC. Home-made Black & Whites and Poppy Seed danish to die for.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Authentic”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

After years of bringing bagels back from the USA, I finally found authentic bagels in Brazil. Great variety, good taste and fair price. Highly recommend for those who like authentic bagels.

Helpful?
Thank Tom-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston SC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stopped in for a quick afternoon bite, and since there were hardly any bagels left, we ordered two hot dog specials. Counter staff appeared to have ZERO personality---no smiles, no Hello, etc... we tried to joke around and they were having none of it (it wasn't busy in there or anything). Staff did seem to liven up a bit as we heard them make derogatory comments between themselves about a fellow employee and his work ethic & drug use habit (hey, the deli counter isnt soundproof, you know!). Food came out quickly, and it was your average hot dog. The chili was tasty but the fries were of the bagged crinkle cut variety and the fountain sodas were flat. I guess we got our $12 worth (2 @ $6 specials). It served a purpose, but it wouldn't be worth recommending to anyone else.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1highplainsdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Place. Myrtle (not North Myrtle)”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Delicious bagels and great sandwiches taste, size, value. Wonderful staff. a real gathering place. Daily lunch specials extra value. Try a tuna on pumpernickel!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Auf Wiedersehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just Like Back in NYC”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Every time we visit Myrtle Beach, we come here for breakfast. I can't say anything bad about the bagels...they are really good! However if they are open to suggestions, I would say they need another person to take phone orders. Sometimes we wait in line for a while why the woman at the counter takes long orders.

Helpful?
Thank Tewksbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Bagels, Free Delivery Too!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

First of all, if you are looking for this place, it is absolutely NOT in North Myrtle Beach, it is in Myrtle Beach, huge difference! North Myrtle is entirely different! Miles to the north from this actual location! So, back to the food, its wonderful ! Huge assortment of bagel types, cooked to perfection, with so many added ingredients to choose from..

If you love hot, fresh, tasty bagels, go here! Or call for free delivery! Jeff :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Factory also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bagel Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing