We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

21 Main at North Beach
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 10/19
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 48th Avenue South
Description: For over twenty-five years, Lovin' Oven Caterer's, Long Island's & Manhattan’s premiere caterer, has built their reputation on superb cuisine, elegant locations and refined staff. Their newest venture, the elegant 21 Main Prime Steakhouse and Sushi Bar, encompasses all these things. Lovin' Oven is the food & beverage service provider at North Beach Plantation’s elegant locations, including Seaside Café, BLU, Poolside Bar & Grill and Events at North Beach. In addition, Lovin' Oven Caterer's also owns and operates Cinzia Spa and Beach Fit Fitness Center which are both located in the Plantation House. 21 Main features the finest 28 Day Dry-Aged Meats and offer the finest in fresh seafood. Our guests claim we have the best sushi on the ‘Grand Strand’, please come in and see for yourself! Private banquet rooms are also available for any event you may be hosting. Join 21 Main for happy hour, an evening out, holiday party or your next catered affair! 21 Main Steakhouse will be a dining experience you will not soon forget.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The corn was absolutely fantastic. The steaks were good for an upscale restaurant, but not what would be referenced by me as phenomenal. The cheesecake was really good.

Service was ok. Place was very clean.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MNGM1967LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant came highly recommended so we made a reservation for last Friday night. We received a warm welcome and we’re seated at a nice romantic table with a good view of the live entertainment. The entertainer was lovely young woman with a beautiful voice. The waiter was prompt and attentive. He had an extensive knowledge of the menu and made some excellent recommendations. The steak was unbelievably good prime beef. Overall a great experience and we will return with a group of friends

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rossm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our food and service was even better than the first time there. Try the oysters Rockefeller. Best in the area. Good place for a date, but bring your wallet

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank picky4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hadn't heard of this restaurant before, but 8 of us met there for a birthday/anniversary dinner. They have a special menu: $29 for a three course meal with soup or salad, main entree, and dessert. They also have a large raw bar menu. Very fine atmosphere. All of our dinners were exceptional, and service was impeccable. However, the drinks were a bit expensive. We definitely plan on returning.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mwleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We enjoyed this place. The food was delicious and the ambiance was great. It wasn't too loud. It's an upscale restaurant but worth the price.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Main at North Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to 21 Main at North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing