We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
momkms
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The positives: The unit was clean and comfortable and the kitchen was well provisioned. The proximity to and the views of the beach from our balcony was a bonus. The kids had fun in the lazy river, indoor and outdoor pools. The workout room was small but a nice feature. The negatives: Noise. Our unit was next to the stairwell. We heard footsteps, voices, and slamming doors on a frequent basis. During two particularly windy evenings the wind howled through the closed doors and windows making sleep difficult. Construction (jack hammering an existing pool and hot tub) below our unit made it unpleasant to stay in the unit during the day. To be fair, the realty company alerted us to the fact that construction would be going on (after we paid in full) but offered no alternative. The rental company representative pondered why we'd want to be in the unit anyway as we would likely spend the day at the beach. Because of the cold weather during our visit, we would have like to have spent some time hanging out indoors but with the incessant noise, this wasn't an option. I was disappointed with the general location -- other than the beach, there was nothing within walking distance (coffee shops, restaurants, or cute shops). I had never been to Myrtle (we came for a baseball tournament) so perhaps this is just the nature of this beach and I had unrealistic expectations.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed the unit. We are so sorry for the noise issues and wish we could have made those issues go away. If we knew that it was hindering your vacation, we could have looked at alternatives. Vacation Rentals of NMB has many units and we might have been able to switch you to another property. There are other buildings that are walking distance to restaurants and shops so maybe that could be an option in the future. We will note this in your guest details and offer you an additional discount when and if you come back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Stephens City VA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip at the beach. The Pirate's Show is such a fun night out. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toledo
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2012
Thank you, Mr. Davis for your review. We will check the inventory of the kitchen items before you return next winter. We addressed the shower head in the 2nd bedroom. We enjoyed having you this past winter and look forward to seeing you and your wife again in the Fall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara
NJ
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012 for a stay in April 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing