We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel With Extra Friendly Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Dolce Vita Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel With Extra Friendly Owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We just returned from our trip to Myrtle Beach. We stayed for a week and this hotel was amazing. The rooms are very nice and clean with an updated kitchen, living room, bathroom, and bedroom. It is located right across the street from the beach and the pier. My boyfriend and I stayed for the week with our two dogs. The owners were very nice and made sure we always had everything we needed. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They made sure to check in each day to make sure we had fresh towels etc. and gave great advice on local restaurants. They even dried my boyfriends pants when they got wet even though they do not have a laundry service. They could have sent me to the laundry mat down the road. It was also extra nice to find a place we could bring our dogs with no extra pet fee for restrictions on dog size or type. We are definitely going to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcpierson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    16
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
112
57
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Angela was very nice, friendly and helpful. They are pet friendly, though we did not have any animals with us the place was very clean with no bad odors. You have full size kitchen appliances. The floors are tile so if a pet had an accident you could clean it easily. You have easy access to the beach. I would stay here again and have no problem recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: It is 2 story and I would think any room would be good. We had a queen size bed for our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at La Dolce a couple of weeks ago and had a wonderful experience. The room had been recently renovated, we had a full kitchen, comfortable den, and comfortable bedroom. The price can't be beat and the location was perfect. It appeared to be full or close to it and we never heard a peep out of any of the guests. Best part, we were able to bring our dogs!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

These 'rooms' are actually very comfortable and attractive apartments with full sized, mid grade GE black appliances

Yes! An 18 c.f. fridge with an ICEMAKER, a smooth top 30" range with an over-the-range microwave. The kitchen has a granite countertop with a deep under mount stainless steel sink and a pull-out faucet. There's a small dish drainer, dinnerware and a variety of gadgets.

The LR/Kitchen has windows w screens that open, and yes, a ceiling fan.

My room had a queen sized and very comfortable bed. No dull white sheets here, mine were a lovely muted blue. A chest of drawers, a dresser, a small flat panel TV and a ceiling fan. Also, a screened window that opened!

The bathroom is spacious. And instead of the wasteful, individual wrapped soaps, Angela has liquid soap dispensers in the bath and at the kitchen sink. She buys the soap by the gallon & keeps the dispensers full.

Room Tip: Room 11 has a queen sized bed. The other rooms, most of them, I think, have two double beds. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

When they say "pet friendly" they mean it. It is clean and quiet and a great location. Tiled floors instead of carpet a big plus. Wonderful kitchen, fully equipped and flat screen TV in living room/kitchen and bedroom. Great bathroom. Everything tastefully done. Highly recommended for pet lovers like us.

Frank & Lynda Harmon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankH6371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Driving past, this property may not catch your eye, but it is ideal for a reasonably priced stay. The rooms are modern and well kept. The property owner, Angela is a very pleasant person and great to deal with. The beach access is directly across the street. This is a pet friendly facility, no extra charges. We will definitely visit La Dolce Vita Villas again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My stay was wonderful. The owner made us feel right at home and my dog loved it. The place is only a couple of feet from the beach and pier which made my fishing trip even more fun. Place was well stocked,clean and made us feel right at home. Prices are the best and love the fact that there is a grocery store and other restaurants close by. Will most def stay here again with our dog since there is no pet fee as well. Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U382206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
6.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Villas

Property: La Dolce Vita Villas
Address: 3701 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1723
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Dolce Vita Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 one-bedroom villas with full kitchens that can accommodate up to 6 people. Pet friendly without fees and breed restrictions. Located across the street from the blue Atlantic and one block away from the Cherry Grove fishing pier and close to everything that is fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Dolce Vita Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing