We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
Review of Big KT's BBQ Shack - CLOSED

Big KT's BBQ Shack
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
atlanta GA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food was great but served on plastic plates and beer in plastic cups. Great prices and portions. Bartender was great and owner came out for a meet and greet. I will go back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

BIG KTs is consistent in their food and service. It's definitely a place where the locals go and you can see why. Good food, good service and friendly smiles.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wimhpastoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

After reading several review sites we decided to go to KTs for lunch. Maybe we hit them on a bad day, but the service was a little slow. I had the pulled pork sandwich that had no flavor on its own. The selection of sauces was OK but nothing to write home about. The place looked clean but our table was sticky. All in all it was just an ok experience, but we probably will not go back there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5StarTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not to bad, an experience”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

this was our 1st time here. Drove from Myrtle Beach on a recomendation. Small place, but clean. Owner very pleasant. There is 1 waitress there. When we got there, we thought she was going to have an attitude. Overwhelming, coming in as a party of 12, I could see that. As the dinner wore on, we had her smiling and joking around. The owner even thanked us for his buisness. Would definitley come back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapmanville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Some of the food is better than other!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We was here on Saturday August 25. We ordered brisket and smoked turkey. The brisket was great. Tender and juicy. The turkey on the other hand was dry and had not much flavor. The BBQ sauce they offer is very good and did help out the turkey some. Also we presented a 15% discount that was not awarded because we didn't present it up front and no where on it does it say anythIng about that. Waitress said that the owner had to adjust it and he was not there. We seen The same guy in the kitchen that is on the commercial on tv33. Overall I enjoyed the brisket but I doubt a return trip to big kt's will not ever happen!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GracieWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big KT's BBQ Shack also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing