We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IF YOU WANT TO STAY IN A HEATED CRACKER JACK BOX, STAY HERE.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“IF YOU WANT TO STAY IN A HEATED CRACKER JACK BOX, STAY HERE.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived at the towers on the grove, after having to check in at the Prince resort. The overall room appearence was ok. Kitchen was almost non existing. Large bathroom. Ok bedroom. The first morning we cooked breakfast. Heatpump thermostat read 72 degrees, after finishing cooking, it was 85. Heatpump was worked on, but never was right. As far as the pool. It was very small. Not up to wyndam standards as advertised. Better not make a mess in the room, no broom or other items to sweep up the mess. My advise is to look elsewhere for a luxury resort to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweaver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    164
    81
    61
    57
See reviews for
322
200
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent three nights at Towers at North Myrtle Beach and totally loved it. We booked through Hotwire (lesson learned) and were sort of bummed we received a boulevard view room, but when we saw how nice it was, got over it! So clean, new and fresh. Granite countertops, huge tub, washer/dryer, full size appliances in the kitchen and seriously, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Ahh..... it was cushy. Every employee encountered greeted us and was very helpful.

I wasn't crazy about the parking garage being across the street, but it's a yield-to-pedestrian zone and you can pull under the building to check-in, un-load/load and then park the car.

Timeshares/sales pitches: just kindly smile, interrupt them and say,"Thank you, I'm sorry- we're just not interested at this time and I'd hate to waste your time" and WALK AWAY. They don't want to bother with you if you're not going to buy either! Just be nice and enjoy your vacation.. Just doing their jobs.

After leaving, we spent one night at another hotel that was oceanfront, but cost about the same. There was NO comparison on quality. We're ready to book for next summer, but through the resort and oceanfront!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britt_s60842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This building was bought by Wyndham so the layout of the units are different from a typical Wyndham property on Myrtle Beach.

We liked:

1) beach front location
2) swimming pool, lazy river, hot tub and a water slide (was fun)
3) parking was conveniently across the street. never had problem finding a spot
4) the whole building is enclosed so central air conditioning everywere (not like other Wyndham where the hallways are semi open
5) well maintained
6) newer furnishing (compared with Ocean Boulevard and Westwinds)
7) newer and comfortable Simmons mattress (my sister-in-law is a nurse and she doesn't find any bed bugs)
8) bigger size bedrooms (1 king size, 2 double/queen size beds)
9) good service from the staff
10) 2 minute walk to a 2-storey IGA food mart, selling a wide range of groceries and cooked foods. There is also an eating area and other non-food products for sale.

We don't like:
1) small living area. our 2 bed rooms 2 bath rooms unit can fit up to 8 people, but the dining table only sits 3, or 4 maximum.
2) small kitchen with a condo size dishwasher; very limited kitchen counter space. Not motivated for simple cooking.
3) small loading area in the lobby parking. on a typical Saturday check out morning, there was some struggle on finding a parking for loading luggages.

Overall, I'd recommend to stay. But try to avoid the pead season August 5-12. Too many people on the beach.

Room Tip: we stayed at Room 837. it's a corner unit and quiet. No balcony though. The amenities in the uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMW232431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel experience verse a condo (as advertised) ,then the Towers at the Grove is your place. The pictures on the site are very deceiving.

My husband, our child, and myself booked a one bedroom condo which always consist of a king bed in the master, living room area (with pullout sofa), kitchen, and bathroom... all separate areas. We were sadly disapointed when we opened the door to our unit to find two queen beds at the front door, appx away 3 feet away was a hallway. On one wall was a frig, sink, tiny diswasher, and stove that housed caddy's with the silverware in it b/c there was limited counter space. On the was adjacent wall of the kitchen was the bathroom! How unsantitary to have a towlet facing the stove! Two feet from there was a small but nice sitting area with a balcony and view of the ocean, pullout sofa as well a bed that pulled out from the wall.

The Towers one bedrooms are NOT condos they are shoot-gun style hotel rooms. As a timeshare owner this is not what you want nor expect from a resort. I do not advise this hotel to anyone traveling with more than one person.

Once we were moved to another unit/hotel room, we were we hammered to puchase timeshare from them...REALLY???

Helpful?
2 Thank g w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington Il
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our family of 8 just got back from one of our best vacations ever and loved this resort! We had never gone to a busy vacation spot like Myrtle Beach( past vacations have been renting homes on Cape Cod,Outbanks, lake vacations etc) and decided to do something different this year and weren't sure what to expect. We have 6 kids( ages 19-11) and had a 2 bedroom deluxe. The beds were amazingly comfortable and there was plenty of space for all of us to spend time together at night being together and watching the Olympics in the living/dining area. The rooms/resort was well maintained and very clean. We loved the pools and being right on the beach. There was so much to do in the area, walking to the pier, great local grocery store Boulineau's and ice cream ( 1 block away), Bobs watersports ( for parasailing, banana boats etc), walk the beach to Main st with a bunch of souvenir stores ( kids loved these.) and rides, live music (Thursday nights) It was nice to have some things within walking distance since the traffic is heavy everywhere during the summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinsella8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom condo through hotels.com. We had stayed 4 days at the Hilton Royals Palms so the comparison is very easy.

1. Very nice furnishing and appliances.
2. Unit was quite small, not enough room for all 4 of us to sit in the living room
3. As soon as we checked in, we were aggressively pursued to attend a morning sales pitch. We decided to attend given it was 1 hour and we received a $100 gift card. The session was actually over in 1 hour and 15 minutes - not too painful.
4. Having just come back from the Hilton, the lack of services were quite apparent.
5. The gym is seriously under furnished

Given that both properties go for almost the same amount, I would definitely return to the Hilton before this property because of the services and resort feel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Went to check in 5 minutes early & front desk was rude, I mean 5 minutes...really?! Everything was very compact, the pictures online make everything look decent size & that's not the case. The patio was smaller than my bathtub. Hubby & I were bumping into eachother every time we turned around. First night we had to relocate @11pm because our units AC was broken. The "manager" wouldn't even come out of the office to talk to me. They refused to do anything to make up for the inconvenience. On another note the pans that they provided didn't even fit in the oven! The security guard was also rude! Don't waste your time, go down to SeaWatch Plantation instead, their facility is nicer & they know how to treat their guests.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harnold9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,076 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,244 reviews
5.8 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,600 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove
Address: 2100 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an interior with a touch of stunning art deco design; Ingeniously laid out condominium units in combinations of Studio, 1, 2, and 3 Bedrooms; each with it's own private balcony, offering a spectacular view of the the ocean. Gaze carelessly at the stunning sunrise as you embrace the refreshing ocean breezes. Wireless internet access, full kitchen, and designer furnishings. Fitness Center recently refurbished with state of the art Cybex equipment. Towers on the Grove is the jewel of North Myrtle Beach. Come ready to relax and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers At North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing