We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice course minutes from hotels and across street from airport”

Whispering Pines Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Myrtle Beach municipal golf course next to Myrtle Beach Airport
Niagara Falls
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice course minutes from hotels and across street from airport”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We played this course on a Monday after booking late sunday after our 15 hour ride in from Buffalo, NY.

Starter and clubhouse staff were pleasant and nice.

Course was in good shape. No concerns with the playing field so to say.

Few tricks in the bag and adventurous holes, overall a fun day!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 21Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coplay, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“1st time playing winter golf”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I've played Myrtle Beach couses in late spring but had no idea what to expect in February. The staff, tee boxes, fairways and greens were great! I think they treat the off season the same as regular season. There are a few suprise, interesting holes. The greens at almost every course in Myrtle seem to be faster than Pa/NJ courses. For the price we paid, I couldn't ask for much more. I'm not sure if I just had a good day but this course may be on the easier side so you may be able start or end your week with a better than average score. Enjoy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ridn4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Off the plane,walk to the 1st tee”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice course to play either on your first day or last, since it is right across the street from the airport. 50 $ for morning tee time, friendly staff, fairway and greens in very good condition. 4.15 round. Course has some surprises to make it interesting, greens do not like your ball on them.
Overall a good time for the price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pansman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“You'll be (pleasantly) surprised”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was the course closest to our hotel and I needed to play(badly), although I played quite well. Just had played a "resort" course in Calabash,NC the day before and that course had nothing on Whispering Pines, except no alligators here. From tee box to green, for April 7 it was in good shape. Greens were cut short and fast, so had to adapt from previous day's longer greens. As a golfer from Michigan, when a (high) shot hits the green, it leaves a sizable ball mark but not on greens here, but they hold nice. Check it out after you get off the plane, you like it too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank escargogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winfield, il
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Play this course later in season”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Course had good afternoon prices. The shape of the course still needed to recoup from the winter. We played 9 holes and were done in 2 hours. They allowed us to walk and not many course in MB do.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank markwinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whispering Pines Golf Course also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Whispering Pines Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing