We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable dinner with great service”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“enjoyable dinner with great service”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

this was our first visit to a Bonefish Grill and we were not disappointed at all. Our server Richard was helpful with selections for our dinner. The lobsters were great done with the lemon butter.

The restaurant parking lot was very full and I thought that we would have a wait for a table but that was not the case. We were seated tight away and the food was served at a easy pace.

We will definitely being going to Bonefish Grills in other locations in the future

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2011taurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    111
    37
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great experience as usual with this chain”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We love this chain and this location did not disappoint. Must try bang bang shrimp and the fresh grouper. I was a bit disappointed in the mix up of my side dish but our overall meal was very good. Would visit again when back on vacation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faithwalknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food - Margin Service”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Visited with a group of 9. The food was excellent and well prepared; the service however was poor and non-responsive. Noticed that smaller groups around us were better served. Would serve management well if they reviewed the process.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“misrepresented”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I love Bonefish Grill. However, on a recent visit during vacation, a special was suggested that was $17.95, meant to share. We were told it was 6 oz. each of salmon, steak and scallops, plus two salads and two sides. My husband ordered this new special and I had one of the two salads, which I had w/my meal. When the bill came the charge was $38.90 for the special, which we questioned. The bartender/waitress tried to explain, but we feel it was misrepresented and we were deceived by the wording. My suggestion if ordering this special , is ask for specifics.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blonde11-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FISH ..DELICIOUS FISH!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Bonefish Grill is a great restaurant. The special we were after was done in the English style, which is hard to get! It was yummy and at the fantastic price of $9.99. We did share a salad before the entree. It was a excellent dinner!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing