We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Times, Great Fun, Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
home
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Times, Great Fun, Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

My best friends and I just returned from our annual "Ladies Retreat" at the beach. Each year we take a few days away from our lives as wives and mothers for pampering, rest and relaxation! We have traveled to the beach for the past 16 years. This year we chose North Beach Plantation as our home away from home. This resort is fabulous! The accomodations were luxurious, spacious and beautiful. The Palmetto unit was perfect for us, as we each had a private bedroom, bath and balcony. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. I have traveled extensively and usually I am a hard sell and have been known to be very picky! The unit was impeccably clean and surpassed my expectations. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. I highly recommend this property and will make many return visits. Great job!

Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank arvieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,685
    466
    201
    113
    83
See reviews for
1,517
491
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mcmillanld
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

If you are looking for a location to enjoy quality family time, then North Beach Plantation is the place. The towers are beautiful. My sisters and I were very pleased rooms. Our children enjoyed the numerous pools, as our husbands enjoyed the ocean sitting on the balcany. We are looking forward to our next trip to North Beach Plantation.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmillanld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2009

This is the best place we have ever stayed and we have been to resorts all over the country! We stayed in a 4 bedroom which was bigger than most homes. The furnishings and TV's were phenomenal. The views, the pools, the beach access and the location are unbelievable. It may cost a little more but it is more than worth paying for. You could live year round here and think you are in luxury. If you elect to stay somewhere else you will be sorry after you see this place! By the way, the free Wi-fi in every room works excellently.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoBuckeyes1again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

Wonder place to stay, wonderful amentites, nice staff and overall my favorite place in MB, SC.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

Stayed there Labor Day Week with my wife. This place should be in Las Vegas or the Caribbean. We were amazed with the amenities, the beauty, the beach access and awesome view - but we were most amazed with the service. Oh , did I mention the 15 pools and hot tubs - amazing! You lack for nothing while staying here. We have been up and down the east coast and have a time share in Grand Caymans which is awesome - but gotta say - North Beach Plantation is the heat and an incredible value. We will be back at least each year. p.s. my wife almost lived in the spa there - she was so impressed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjones57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

This was one of the best vacations. The pool area is unbelievable and the location is great. You are down the street from Barefoot Landing and upon leaving the pool area you are on the beach. The amenities were not even open when we were there so I am looking forward to going again next year when I can really experience the resort.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerseyGirlOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

Just got back from staying @ the North Beach Plantation! We stayed in the Indigo tower. My oh My... I can't even explain to you how NICE this place is! It is a little bit pricier than the other hotels or resorts in Myrtle Beach/North Myrtle... but it is worth EVERY PENNY! My family felt like royalty here. The pool complex is simply amazing (With the weather would have been nicer, but we did get a couple nice days). The rooms are exquisite... and don't even get me started on the spa and fitness center there, very very nice. I wish that the restaurants were open, that would have made this stay even better, but luckily Barefoot Landing is across the street. This place was fantastic, even the staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. It was also quiet... so no loud neighbors. I can't wait to go back next year! p

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BayBreeze207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing